We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Mini Cupcakes!”
Review of Georgetown Cupcake

Georgetown Cupcake
Ranked #8 of 148 Bakeries in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Back Bay
New Madrid, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb Mini Cupcakes!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Was walking by and saw this place and wanted to try another of the famous cupcake places. I got a lemon cupcake and a maple cupcake. Both were great but the maple just being plain sinful.

If you enjoy trying cupcakes it will be one to stop at. These places are so additive!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnome_077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    61
    30
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“These cupcakes are good, but not sure they're worth all the hype”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Although the cupcakes tasted good, I was honestly a little bit disappointed. I expected there to be quite a few fun or interesting flavors. Instead there was probably 3-4 flavors of something chocolate and 3 flavors or something vanilla. I'm talking like, chocolate lava, chocolate 3 or regular vanilla and confetti or flavors that sounded redundant to me. I had Cherry Blossom flavor (the only one that I could find that was something different) and my husband had carrot cake. Both cupcakes were decent and surprisingly airy, but I just expected some more creative flavors.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stacie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best shop I have tried so far”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Coming from someone who is obsessed with cupcakes and goes to any shop I can, I have to say this was my favorite shop I have tried so far. The flavors are great, and the texture of the cupcakes are soft and delicious. I cannot wait to go back! You have to at least get one! I really enjoyed the chocolate birthday cake and vanilla butter cream.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shopperhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Cupcakes are amazing: my two favorites are Strawberry and Salted Caramel. Amazing. There is often a long wait but if you know you're going you can order online and skip it entirely ! Perfect :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cupcakes at their best”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Yup, this is owned by the same people who own Georgetown Cupcakes in DC where the TLC program is filmed. The line is shorter then in DC and the cupcakes just as good. If you like cupcakes, try them here

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank UncommonBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgetown Cupcake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing