We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best”
Review of Delfino Restaurant

Delfino Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: West Roxbury / Hyde Park / Roslindale
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Among the best”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family is a group of foodies, and this is one of our favorite restaurants. The seafood fra diavolo (for two), gnocci and order ahead chocolate soufle or bread pudding our favorites.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    29
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwood,Ma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No need to go to North End any longer !”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Delfino's is a gem ! The entrees are freshly prepared in an open kitchen. They don't take reservations so go early. You can have a drink around the corner and they will call you when your table is ready. The chef is wonderful and I haven't had a meal I didn't love. Salads, appetizers and entrees are all prepared with care. Shrimp and clams over linguini, rack of lamb, braciole are all worth ordering. Creme brulee for dessert is excellent. Portions are large with plenty to take home for another meal.
They are planning on expanding but I hope it doesn't take away from the perfect restaurant that it is.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stockies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslindale, MA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in my neighborhood”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Finally had the chance to visit this well spoken about Italian restaurant. What a charming place to come for an excellent meal. My friend and I both ordered the Veal Parm which is probably the least exotic entree on the menu but we both love it. Delfino'd did not diappoint us! Very good meal- with leftovers for lunch the next day. Great service as well. The desserts are also really good! Look forward to visiting again real soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrific Italian Food - Nice spot to eat.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Went here for my birthday - my wife and I - and the place was great. The food was very tasty - she had the Lobster Ravioli and I had the Pork with Bacon Mac and Cheese. The service was real good too. It's a hard place to get into - so you may want to go another time other than peak - but it's worth the trip. Real cozy Italian feel here, one of the better Italian places around the area. Not an issue here to speak of and we will go again. S do go, and bring you appetite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fizzoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar and watch the chefs!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The salads alone are worth the trip. Long line waits on a Saturday Fridays are better. Fish, duck, pumpkin ravioli are always a good bet!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ssc3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delfino Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Delfino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing