We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”
Review of Rino's Place

Rino's Place
Ranked #119 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rino's came to our attention through the "Food Network".
It was as good as promised.
Great waitstaff who welcomed us. My wife and I share the same birthday and so as we were each opening our cads, a few waitresses noticed and came over to wish us both a happy birthday.
The food was delicious first and foremost. The portions were truly large. My wife took half her dinner home.
Small and you have to wait but they do not rush you once you are seated.
I am sure the regulars are not too happy about the publicity Rino's has garnered since being featured onTV, but it is good news for the rest of us.
Another gem in East Boston.
By the way, the prices are more than reasonable. We will be going back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    74
    22
    13
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
312 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“It is awesome!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Back in town and delighted to eat here again. Get here early or you won't get a table. Started with shrimp over spinach and stuffed mushrooms that were to die for. Then the veal was magnificent. My dining partners were very pleased with their choices. Had nice Italian wine from Piedmont region that was just a perfect match. The service here is better than most places and the down home friendly atmosphere makes this the BOMB!

Helpful?
Thank chucksierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“classic Italian in an Italian neighborood”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stopped by to grab dinner before a flight. There's just not a good way to describe the friendly staff, fair prices, and over the top food -presented as well as any other I've seen. We were very fortunate to get seated without a wait. It was 4:30 or so on a Friday and the dinner crowd was approaching but not there yet.
Ignore the nay sayers. Enjoy Rinos - you'll come back again and again.
One down side - if you can't get in, you're sure to be disappointed with an alternative!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lobster Ravioli”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Amazing amount of lobster in the ravioli with a delicious sauce. It was so rich that I took leftovers and ate it for two days. Warning: NOTHING in this restaurant is low-cal : )

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathySShermanOaks_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place is tucked inside a residential neighborhood in East Boston (near Logan Airport). The food is fabulous. The portions huge . I have been there with my wife and most recently with business asociates from Minneapolis. They have since gone back more than once when they returned to Boston. Parking is a challenge. They do not take reservations except for parties of 6+ so be prepared to wait but it's worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rino's Place also viewed

 

Been to Rino's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing