We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“It is awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rino's Place

Rino's Place
Ranked #74 of 3,100 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
272 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“It is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Back in town and delighted to eat here again. Get here early or you won't get a table. Started with shrimp over spinach and stuffed mushrooms that were to die for. Then the veal was magnificent. My dining partners were very pleased with their choices. Had nice Italian wine from Piedmont region that was just a perfect match. The service here is better than most places and the down home friendly atmosphere makes this the BOMB!

Helpful?
Thank chucksierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    67
    20
    11
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“classic Italian in an Italian neighborood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stopped by to grab dinner before a flight. There's just not a good way to describe the friendly staff, fair prices, and over the top food -presented as well as any other I've seen. We were very fortunate to get seated without a wait. It was 4:30 or so on a Friday and the dinner crowd was approaching but not there yet.
Ignore the nay sayers. Enjoy Rinos - you'll come back again and again.
One down side - if you can't get in, you're sure to be disappointed with an alternative!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cabrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lobster Ravioli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Amazing amount of lobster in the ravioli with a delicious sauce. It was so rich that I took leftovers and ate it for two days. Warning: NOTHING in this restaurant is low-cal : )

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathySShermanOaks_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place is tucked inside a residential neighborhood in East Boston (near Logan Airport). The food is fabulous. The portions huge . I have been there with my wife and most recently with business asociates from Minneapolis. They have since gone back more than once when they returned to Boston. Parking is a challenge. They do not take reservations except for parties of 6+ so be prepared to wait but it's worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really is that good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly, we got lucky to find a parking spot and had only a 5 minute wait on this cold Thursday night (after a previous failed attempt on a Friday) but, wow, was it worth it! The food was just awesome. Nice that they half orders of appetizers so you can taste (3 shrimp limoncello with spinach in a delicate and nuanced limoncello sauce was terrific-$6). My Rino's Special of chicken, shrimp, and veal in mushroom cognac cream sauce ($24) was delicious, my wife's special of haddock stuffed with lobster, shrimp and scallops ($25) was overstuffed with huge pieces of all three seafood items not the usual minced stuff, and my daughter's cheese ravioli ($15) were three homemade pasta crescents roughly each the size of a slice of pizza filled with lots of good ricotta cheese. I dropped an additional $5 for a side of homemade fusilli and salad. the fusilli was enogh to feed three people and wonderful! The portions were ginormous so if you are lucky enough to live in Boston you will definitely have two meals from any of these even for a large eater like me. Service from two waitresses was friendly and casual. Truly one of the best meals I've had in Boston and way better than my beloved Little Italy restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank facedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rino's Place also viewed

 

Been to Rino's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing