We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good neighborhood Italian” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paolo's Trattoria - CLOSED

Paolo's Trattoria
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlestown
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Cannot fault the place. Nice food, good service, never had to wait. I ahve enjoyed the pizza and pasta dishes on several occasions.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nicolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We had a good meal in a comfortable neighborhood setting. Servings were a good size and well made.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyOHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Regular Date Night for Locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My wife and I have been enjoying the food at Paolo's for years! The staff is attentive, friendly and extremely nice. The food is consistently good and the wine list always has a few treasures on it.

My favorite dish is the Penne Con Pollo - which I've been ordering for years. Their pizza is good too and their salads are large enough to share!

Enjoy a nice romantic meal at Paolo's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We went to Paolo's and withoit reservations, we promptedly seated and served.

Neither the menu nor the wine list is extensive - both were just fine and reflective of the Italian regions. The home made Lasagna was Tuesdays special and was fantastic. The other members had pasta and wood fired potatoe pizza and loved them.

The total bill including wine was under $100.00

A definite must eat place in historic Charlestown.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohannOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little gem of a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Went to Paolo's this past weekend on the recommendation of a friend. It's an excellent place, seats about 35, has a wood-fired oven, and a little bar where people sit and eat. Food is really good--have some great salads. Had a killer glass (or two) of a Montepulcino wine--and there are some others, including a nice Malbec. A key bonus of this place is the vibe--they place excellent music, lighting is really fun and well done, and the service is very attentive. Like a great little Italian cafe (although the tables are far enough apart that it doesn't feel little). High quality food--pasta was homemade, sauces excellent.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidhnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paolo's Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing