We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food service”
Review of Ten Tables

Ten Tables
Reserve with OpenTable
Ten Tables is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #614 of 3,229 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Jamaica Plain
Cross street: Pond St.
Transit: Green St orange line; 39 bus on Ct Street and Pond Street
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food service”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We did the chef tasting menu. The food was very fun and tasty. The chefs charcuterie was fantastic.

I have also been here for the Beerger which is a great value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jpbunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    32
    19
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always my first choice”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We live in Jamaica Plain (the part of Boston where Ten Tables is located) and are spoiled by the many wonderful places to dine out in our neighborhood. But... when I have a choice, I always opt to go to Ten Tables. The place is perfect... small size, big heart, delicious menu, great wine pairings, and wonderful staff. We've gone there for our anniversary at least 50% of the 12 years we've been in JP. Because it's tiny, it's sometimes hard to get in, but definitely worth the effort to make reservations. We love, love, love Ten Tables. Went to Ten Tables in Provincetown and enjoyed that, too, but our hearts belong to Ten Tables JP.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rireg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“We will be back!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was our first night in Boston. We were happy to find a place where locals flock to. The space is tight but that did not make the evening less enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is very good. We had the blind tasting menu and the kitchen was very attentive to our dietary limitations. The wine pairings were well selected. It was a pleasure!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The atmosphere and service were great but i wasn't overly impressed with the food, especially considering the price. I would go again but I would stick to appetizers and drinks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmdtatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Jamaica Plain dining”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were lucky to get a table, on the off chance, at this small but very popular place in Centre Street. Choice of eating at the bar or at quite high tables. Interesting but quite limited menu, well executed and presented. Maybe the wine list tries to be too clever, with unusual, mainly Europeans, by glass and bottle. Our choices were not memorable. Friendly buzzing atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simmotours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Tables also viewed

 

Been to Ten Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing