We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimal seating, cash only”
Review of Mike's Pastry

Mike's Pastry
Ranked #6 of 153 Bakeries in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Everyone raves about this non-Italian owned pastry shop but I am not impressed. There are only three tables to sit and have a coffee and pastry and they only accept cash. There are other options in the North End are more customer centric.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 290 of 8,387 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Go. Just go. Fun, crowded Boston eaterie. Most of us were probably tourists but was still fun. The line moved quickly & they boxed up those calories in record time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SEbiztraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

It was fun to battle our way to the front but the cannoli wasn't as good as those from the Modern over the road

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ronnie_texas67uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

If you are into cakes and pastries then this is for you, but be prepared to queue! Great selections at good prices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Racingjohn789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

They have the most variety of cannolis I have ever seen. So many pastries to choose from. We ordered a strawberry cannoli, mint chip cannoli, chocolate cannoli and strawberry cheesecake. I don't see why people wait that long in line. I have had MUCH better tasting cannolis. Not a fan.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nursegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mike's Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing