We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pastry!”
Review of Mike's Pastry

Mike's Pastry
Ranked #5 of 150 Bakeries in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North End
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pastry!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I visited mike's pastry recently and was very impressed by the food. I went with family and we got an after-dinner treat. I ordered the sfogliatelle and it was good, however the outer shell was somewhat hard and the filling had a strong orange flavor rather that a mixture of lemon and orange flavors. That aside, I was very impressed. The cannolis are magnificent and there is a wide variety of flavors to choose from. There is also a vast selection of other desserts. If you decide to go to this pastry shop, make sure you get there at the right time. The line can get extremly long and you may even end up waiting outside. The line does move quickly though. All in all, this little shop is great and i suggest you visit it before leaving Boston.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kidcritic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,015
    1,412
    598
    173
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“After dinner treat!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stopped here after a nice dinner to finish off our night! The place is crazy busy but there is a wonderful system and you are served in no time! We ordered the cannoli and just enjoyed them so! They were worth all the calories they must be!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixie120454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must if you are in the North End!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Delicious!

Don't be put off by the line, it will move QUICKLY!!

Some commentators have noted that this is not "real" Italian cannolis, may be not, but definitely delicious!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zachtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
261 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The best Lobster Tail in the East Coast”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This place is a classic landmark. They've been here for a while now, and still going strong. They got the best Italian pastries around. My favorite is their lobster tail, which is a flaky pastry in the shape of a lobster tail with some sort of cream inside. So good, I've had some from New Jersey/New York...but nothing compares to this one. A must visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must visit for Italian pastry!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

There are so many different flavor canolli you don't know which one to pick.Loved it! The only downside is that when we went at peak hour the seating area wasn't as clean as expected. A must do when visiting Boston!

Helpful?
Thank Panagiotis35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing