We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best cannoli's in town boston”
Review of Mike's Pastry

Mike's Pastry
Ranked #5 of 148 Bakeries in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best cannoli's in town boston”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I'm from an area where finding cannoli's is the equivalent to finding a four leaf clover...eat them, enjoy them. the variety of flavors are great, workers are prompt and answered all of our questions, reasonable prices. great bakery!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,299
    1,502
    631
    187
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Try it but bring cash.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Everyone seems to have a favorite for sweets in Boston. Is this the best? I can't say for sure but its worth a try. Our group of six walked into an open table at 10am on July 4th and had a great time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shortysboyKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Yummy cannoli!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stopped here to get dessert to go--too full after lunch! We got a florentine cannoli which has some almond flavor in the crust. We ate it after our dinner of lunch leftovers and it was delicious! Wish we had picked out some other desserts as well!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O.P.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average at best!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We had the carrot cake, traditional cupcake and a chocolate cake and were not impressed. The cakes were dry and the cupcake was overloaded with frosting. After sitting down at a table to eat we were told by a rather rude employee that the tables were for waitress orders. Nowhere was it indicated the tables were only for that!! Many other customers who ordered at the counter also sat down and were told the same thing....needless to say no one got up! Mike's Pastery was a big disappointment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank White04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost as good as my homemade cannolis”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Because so many people love my homemade cannolis when ever we travel we try the towns cannolis. My husband says my cannolis are still better but Mike's Pastry is second. I enjoyed them because I didn't have to make them :) They had sooo many flavors it is difficult to select.
If you cant wait to sink your teeth into your pastry once you get through the long line but moves quickly, you can go outside and eat your pastry while standing on the sidewalk along with the crowd. This made it fun as we all stood around shoving cannolis into our mouths and asking, "what kind did you get?" Mike's Pastry had soooo many other delicious desserts that aren't getting their credit. Whatever you purchase at Mike's Pastry will be divine so much so for us my husband traveled the distance from the Westin ($20 taxi round trip) to get more. Worth every penny!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1962nene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mike's Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing