We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked Good Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mike's Pastry

Mike's Pastry
Ranked #5 of 150 Bakeries in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North End
Cohoes, NY
Level Contributor
209 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wicked Good Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Mike's Pastry sells a variety of delicious baked goods, best known for its many cannoli flavors. The portions are large and are delicious. It is always busy and thankfully the line moves quickly. The Oreo cannoli is my favorite. My husband loves Mike's eclairs! Mike's is located on Hanover St., yet I would not consider it an Italian Bakery. It is a Wicked Good Bakery!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartcookie1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,923
    1,378
    588
    169
    104
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Would prefer a more mint flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went there to grab a canoli because had not been and saw they had a mint chocolate chip one. Now, I am a huge fan of mint and chocolate so ordered that. Have to admit, I was disappointed in that it had almost no mint flavoring at all. All you could taste was the regular filling of the canoli, which was good, but very heavy. May go back and try another flavor but not super impressed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank futureconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“So Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stopped at Mike's on a Sunday morning, and the place was already bustling. My husband and I got a chocolate dipped cannoli to split. (It was plenty big for a small snack.) They dipped it in the chocolate after we ordered it, so it was fresh. It was so good that we went back later that night and got more. We tried a Boston cream puff and the chocolate chip cannoli that time--both were amazing. I'd definitely get a cannoli that has the ricotta filling; it's unbelievable! The cannolis cost $3.50 and the cream puff was $3, and they accept cash only.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
199 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Caution, Addictive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Took the family the first night in Boston, old worl Bakery and incredible! They enjoyed it so much, we had to make additional stops for the next two evenings! Great Pastries, coffee, desserts. Lots of activity going on, always a line, but quick and friendly counter help makes it pleasant and fast. Fair priced for the excellent quality. Grab a table, pastry and a cup of coffee, and watch the action!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

canolli's and rum cakes, went on a Thursday night at 10 pm, entire lobby filled. that tell's me one thing...good desserts.

FYI - it's CASH ONLY

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaredB543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing