We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellisimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucia Ristorante

Lucia Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucia Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 3,188 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North End
Cross street: Harris Street
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bellisimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you don't like Lucia, you don't know Italian food. We always go here when we come to Boston. My family grew up in the North End so we know the difference between "fast food Italian" and true Italian food. Lucia is like coming home for us. It's no Olive Garden. Everything is made fresh to order. Whether you like seafood or traditional pasta dishes, they are always the best at Ristorante Lucia.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    137
    51
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, ON
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had New Years Eve dinner here. The service was wonderful and the food delicious. The calamari appetizer was tender with a delicious marinara dipping sauce. My husband had seafood linguine and I had gnocchi. Both of us loved our meals. One of our best meals out this year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another great Boston restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had dinner here on Saturday night, we were entertaining business clients, three people in our party enjoyed the Veal, while one person had Alfredo. We were very pleased with our service and dinner. We would recommend this place. It's another great restaurant in Boston's famous North End.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PipeCleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here on Christmas Eve. We were warmly greeted at the door and immediately escorted to the second level dining room. Our waitress was friendly and her service was amazing. The food was excellent and promptly served. We couldn't have asked for a better dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We followed our usual method of picking a restaurant by walking around, looking at menus, and checking the decor and crowd. Lucia's looked really good with a fine menu, although we were a bit concerned that it was not very crowded at 7:30. We need not have been - by the time our main courses arrived, the place was packed.

We had a most excellent meal, starting with a split order of bruschetta, followed by Linguine con Cozze (linguine with mussels) and Pollo alla Marsala. All of the food was excellent, wonderfully prepared and hot. The chianti was a good accompaniment. We were too full to order dessert, so I can't comment on that.

Our waiter was very friendly and charming, but not too much so, as some can be. Service was very good, efficient and unhurried. My only complaint is that when we asked for black pepper, we got presented with salt and pepper shakers and had to ask for fresh ground, which was promptly provided.

Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UncleBenny9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Lucia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing