We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best subs in Boston”
Review of Dino's Cafe

Dino's Cafe
Ranked #268 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
Dubai
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best subs in Boston”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I used to work over in the Constitution Business Park in C-town and would head to Dino's at least twice a week. Then I moved down to C-town and started going 3 times a week. When I went to visit the Bean this winter, I had to stop into Dino's. They have the best subs- the cheesesteak, veal parm, garlic bread- all of it is amazing. You can't beat a sub that size for $12. I have half for lunch and half for dinner. Take my word, it's the best in the city.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Freedom Trail follow-up”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After a wet and windy trip on the Freedom Trail, we stopped into Dino's with our kids. The food hit the spot and the service was friendly and helpful. I'm not normally a fan of steak and cheese subs but Dino's is delicious and gigantic to boot. We also appreciated the fresh ingredients and yummy balsamic. Good choice!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MotleyCrew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cant say anything bad”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I had 3 subs with the family. The starting point is the bread and this was tops. The steak and cheese rivals philadelphia. Meatball and chicken parm were good. Lots of food good price. TRY THE STEAK AND CHEESE WITH HOTS!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigfatguyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The place to go!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The subs are all one size, big and they are delicious. I ordered a meatball and my friend had the Italian and we both thought we were in heaven. This place is a MUST.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atlantaKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch because we saw a bunch of guys from the coast guard enter. We figured if it was good enough for them we should give it a shot. We ordered the Sicilian sandwich, a 16 inch Italian version of a cheesesteak and loved it. One sandwich easily fed two people. We liked it so much we went back the next day and ordered another one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing