We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than worth the wait!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giacomo's Restaurant

Giacomo's Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 3,140 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North End
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just getting back from Boston we seen this long line waiting for Giacomo's, I told myself no way it's a block long. So we went to another local establishment. What a mistake. Went back 2 days later to wait in that 45 min line. EXCELLENT FOOD! Everything was more then reasonably priced. This place is a must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    270
    103
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
albany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

There is a reason there is always a line outside Giacomo's. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. Excellent chicken parm. Excellent everything. VERY small dining room. Cash only. No reservations at this location. They do have another restaurant on Columbus (near Symphony Hall) with the same delicious food that does take reservations. Waitstaff very friendly. Will be back next time we are in Boston.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

No reservations here and cash only. Worth the 45 minute wait. Food was wonderful, service was good and attentive.I would go again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridesm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, beautiful staff, love the calamari, best I've ever had!!!!! We say at a romantic window seat, enjoyed the sangria...very delicious red. Will be back later tonight!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“There is a Wait For a Reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Please...PLEASE do not let the wait scare you off, you will not regret it! Best eggplant parm I have ever had. It is super small inside, but that just adds to the experience. The bottles of wine are only $17 and the food is to die for. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drewbucks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giacomo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Giacomo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing