We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth The Wait!!”

Giacomo's Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 3,228 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: North End
albany
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

There is a reason there is always a line outside Giacomo's. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. Excellent chicken parm. Excellent everything. VERY small dining room. Cash only. No reservations at this location. They do have another restaurant on Columbus (near Symphony Hall) with the same delicious food that does take reservations. Waitstaff very friendly. Will be back next time we are in Boston.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    292
    112
    44
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

No reservations here and cash only. Worth the 45 minute wait. Food was wonderful, service was good and attentive.I would go again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridesm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of everything”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, beautiful staff, love the calamari, best I've ever had!!!!! We say at a romantic window seat, enjoyed the sangria...very delicious red. Will be back later tonight!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“There is a Wait For a Reason!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Please...PLEASE do not let the wait scare you off, you will not regret it! Best eggplant parm I have ever had. It is super small inside, but that just adds to the experience. The bottles of wine are only $17 and the food is to die for. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drewbucks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I waited in line for an hour and a half for a seat in this restaurant this past weekend and it was SO worth the wait. I seriously thought about not waiting when I saw the line but 2 locals from the area got in line behind us and told us they wait in this line all the time and it is worth it. They were right. We had the Burrata appetizer special and it was wonderful. My husband had a special of orecchiette and sausage which was wonderful and I had the Fruitte de Mare which was amazing. My only comment is you need to understand this is not a 2 hour dining experience, you wait in line, order, enjoy your meal then leave to get dessert at a local bakery. If you want a relaxed long leisurely dinner, try another place but at some point you should try Giacomo's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giacomo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Giacomo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing