We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must experience event”
Review of Pizzeria Regina

Pizzeria Regina
Ranked #6 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
137 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A must experience event”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Pizza is pretty good too, but one has to stop here just for the experience. They call the shots, bring the pizza and drinks to the table and you sit back and enjoy the show. You just can't go through life without experiencing this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortsmouthDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,397
    452
    117
    40
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

One of the best pizza's i have ever eaten. Huge pizza shared with my partner, we both left feeling satisfied so much so the following year when in Boston we went back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great old school pizzeria”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This place not only has great pizza but it has character. From the guy at the door with his little pad constantly telling people to wait in line to his right ( under a awning with heat lamps ) in between sneaking a peak at the horse races on the tv to the very friendly bartender to the ever so attentive wait staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
296 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Another tourist trap that became a chain.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The pizza is really bad and that's it! Avoid this place and go spend your money somewhere else. I can't believe they turned it into a chain with outlets all over Boston and the Pizza is NOT even good.
Bertucci's is much better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza heaven”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I love the North End of Boston and pizza, which brought me to Regina's on a cold night, walking from the Marriott Long Wharf. I hoped the food was as good as the reviews and worth the frost bite...it was. I didn't know what to expect when I entered, especially on a snowy Weds night in Feb with few people milling about. I opened the door to find a packed house and one seat at the bar open...Bingo! I knew this was going to be good. The bartender was a great guys, typical Bostonian...good sense of humor and welcoming. My pizza musts are simple, great crust and sauce, fresh mozzarella and tomatoes and there it was and it was magnificent. Somehow, I ate the whole pie (small) and washed it down with a couple of beers. Thankfully, I had a long walk back to the hotel. Definitely a must stop if you love great pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Regina also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing