We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going, Going, Gone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Regina

Pizzeria Regina
Ranked #7 of 3,188 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North End
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Going, Going, Gone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Pizzeria Regina hit it out of the ballpark when 2 hungry colleagues and I visited during a trip to Boston this past week. We went on a Thursday night when there was no Celtics or Bruins game to clog up the North End of Boston (Side tip - it is an easy walk to the North End from the Faneuil Hall area where parking is much more plentiful). We arrived at ~6:40 and got seated right away although there were only a few tables left in the cozy restaurant. This was easily the best pizza I have had in at least 30 years and possibly ever. We ordered 3 10-inch pizzas to share so that we could try 3 different flavors. We went with the Buffalo Chicken, Mediterranean and Giambotta. All were fantastic, although the Giambotta got the edge for best of the 3. The service was pretty quick (we had our pizzas within 30-35 minutes) and very friendly. Highly recommend that you give this historic North End gem a try next time you are in or near Boston.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Augusta_Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,342
    443
    115
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I've Ever Tasted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I can honestly say this was the best pizza I've ever had (and I've eaten pizza in Italy). I'm not usually a fan of pizza and really have to be in the mood so I was surprised that we managed to polish off the 16in margherita with basil between the two of us.

Also really liked the decor and the service was friendly enough.

We went on a Monday lunchtime and had no problems getting seated straight away.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xJessx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This pizza is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

There must be a reason they've been around since the 1920's. The pizza really is outstanding and they have a number of locations. We went to the one near Fenway Park.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ETJ3822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“This is the original, Forget the copies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pizzeria Regina in the North End of Boston is the real thing, Real Pizza the way it should be made. It is so sad that there are copies all around Boston that have the name but not the quality. If you want a piece of cardboard painted red go to one of the copies but if you want a great pizza with thick crust and loaded with a beautiful sauce go to the original on Thacher Street in the North End.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJMAYNARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Price,size, and taste all good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just orderd a slice of spnish & sausage pizza and it turned out to be great! Lots of topping, crispy dough, and it seems like a 2slices of pizza. Less than 4 dollar. Better than most of the fancy italian reasutrants,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EunHye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Regina also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing