We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Regina

Pizzeria Regina
Ranked #7 of 3,229 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
boston
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Pizza Pizza”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Can't get much better than Regina's and a Bruins game. Expect long lines. Bartender is a real character.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank imnotlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,429
    458
    120
    40
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I wish this place were in Dallas”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

First of all, you really can't get great pizza in Dallas. All I can say is this was the best pizza that I've had in years... and really hated to leave knowing that it would be several months before I could get back. This restaurant was recommended by my boss...he was there a few months earlier. Got in on a Sunday afternoon and no wait for a table. Service was great and pizza even better. Definitely try this one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mustangstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I thought I loved NY pizza until I came here and OMG!! They have the best pizza ever!! And they're not afraid to put toppings on their pizzas! Really affordable prices. Lunch time is the best time to get the coldest beer and the best pizza you will ever have! We ate there twice, we loved it so much!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“The experience was as great as the pizza!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really hadn't planned our evening out in Boston all that well, but we knew we were going to find some good pizza somehow. After finding a couple of places in North End that were closed by the time we got there, we actually stumbled upon Regina almost by accident, and a great accident it was. Any time one has to stand in line on a dark sidewalk waiting to get into a place that's been around going on 90 years for pizza , one knows he's probably found the place to be. Our advantage was we were only 2, so were able to pass some of the larger parties waiting to get our table relatively quickly. Good thing, too, because the aromas emanating from the establishment were driving us nuts, and it was time to eat. Service was very efficient and very Bostonian, and the pie was on our table in very short order. We built our own pizza with meatballs, onions, mushrooms, etc, etc. and to an item everything was fresh and properly prepared. It's easy to see why it's a top choice in Boston. I have no idea what the "branch" locations are like, but the history and atmosphere of this place is what makes it special. Take the opportunity to walk this side street and be part of history.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tubaman77-CTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Terrefic pizza in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Pizzeria Regina has been a Boston institution for close to 100 years. There are several branches in the city but the sit down restaurant on Thatcher Street is the original. The restaurant is not very large and the staff will not let you sit at a table until your entire party is there but there is a bar available to tide you over. The pizza comes in several sizes and many varieties. It is thin crust pizza and offers many varieites. It is possible to get a 10" pizza for under $10.00. Wine and beer are offered as well. The restaurant offers side salads but the menu is essentially pizza only. The restaurant also offers pizza by the slice if you just want it to go. The pizza is good but not as good as Same Old Place in jamaica Plain, another institution.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catlover710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzeria Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing