We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value without any compromises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Highly recommended! Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean and well equipped. Free wifi and ihome clock radios in each room are very handy.

While it's not centrally located, tram/bus stops are just outside and they are extremely regular and safe. We never waited longer than 5 mins even on a Sunday. Journey time is 20-30mins, given the significant cost savings this hotel offers this was no compromise for us.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Clutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can see you again on your next trip to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 644 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I just spent five days at the EnVision Hotel in Boston, to visit my brother who was having medical treatment there.

Great place. There is a special hospital rate if you are there because of medical treatment (not necessarily your own). The rooms are not the Copley, okay, but they are very well appointed, have comfortable beds, and very clean. The staff is great--friendly and helpful.

One of my favorites--they have real hair dryers, not those little white ones attached to the wall that puff out barely warm air. There are nice warm and absorbent robes.

With the hospital rate, it was tremendous value for the money. I cannot believe that I was in such a nice place for so little money.

The hotel is right on a trolley line and a bus line. I flew in and didn't have a car and didn't need one. I could walk to spend time with my brother and to restaurants. If I had wanted to sight see, it would have been easy with public transit.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, you might ask for a room nearer the back. Note trolley line mentioned above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 325annieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Annie H,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your many wonderful compliments about the hotel and staff are sincerely appreciated by the entire team and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed all our amenities, included our hair dryers! We hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at the EnVision Hotel four nights. The front desk team was awesome! They were very responsive, polite and gave great customer service. My room was clean, bright, spacious, with phone, HD flat screen tv, small microwave and refrigerator and a nice sized bathroom. The bathroom was also spotless, had a heater, and a hair dryer. The hotel provided free wi-fi, a Keurig machine with 2 coffees and 2 bottles of water daily. In the lobby, a cafe is open 24 hrs a day. The front desk team called a taxi for me everyday, and helped with suggestions for restaurants. I couldn't have asked for better service. This was my first visit to Boston. I have to return for 2 more visits to New England Baptist Hospital. I plan to stay at EnVision Hotel on those visits to Boston as well.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor. I never heard any noises, television or voices from the other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Theresa L,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments about your recent stay with us! We are thrill you enjoyed our room amenities such as our flat screen TV's, microwaves and refrigerators and of course our Keurig machines with Green Mountain Coffee. Thank you so much for the comments about our front desk staff service as exceptional customer service is always something we strive for!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed at the enVision hotel multiple times. It is conveniently located near Brigham and Women's and other nearby hospitals.

It is very clean and extremely comfortable. I always sleep well at enVision. Every staff member I have met was friendly and helpful.

If you are in the area for medical reasons, avoid the big box hotel that is nearby and stay at enVision.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BestofMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear BestofMaine,

Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review! Terrific costumer service is always something that we strive for and I am so happy to hear that you have found each and every employee friendly and helpful! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family and I stayed for a week at this great little hotel. The staff was so warm, friendly and tended to all our needs. I cannot recommend this hotel more. Great location for hospital area. Free taxi but we enjoyed the walk as well. The room rates are very reasonable for the type of rooms and the cleanliness. I would definitely return to the enVision Hotel when having to be in Boston. Martha G

Room Tip: As far as I could see any room would be good. Suites perfect to 4 people and even with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Martha G,

Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review! I am delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we are so happy to hear you will be coming back. When you need to make another reservation please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 617-383-5229 or aplouffe@envisionhotelboston.com

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our daughter has been in Boston for 6 years as a student and now as a professional. During that time my husband and I have stayed in numerous hotels both in and outside of Boston with prices ranging from $50 to $300/night. The enVision was actually a random choice, primarily because it is close to our daughter's apartment. We found it to be excellent and reasonably priced for Boston standards. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Debbie N,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback following your stay with us at enVision Hotel. We are honored to have received your 5 star review, and we are please to hear you will be coming back. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have now put in more than 10 nights at this hotel and the internet speeds are consistently horrible. Slower than dial up slow...

Connection Types: WiFi
Cost: Free (for my stays they have been, They hardly advertise that it's free outside of the common areas of the hotel.)

Average Download Speed: 0.56 Mbps
Peak Download Speed: 0.089 Mbps
Average Upload Speed: 0.71 Mbps.
Peak Upload Speed: 3.74 Mbps

Carrier: Comcast

The time of day the bandwidth was tested didn't yield too much of a difference in speeds. They were tested throughout the night and day.

Staying connected is another issue. It times your connection out pretty quickly. The timeout period is inconsistent as well so who knows before it makes you reconnect. Forget about starting the data transfer and then going to bed or out to dinner, etc your connection will be lost before you get back.

For business travelers requiring decent speeds to connect to to the office, servers, etc. this is not the hotel for you.

This gets a 3 star rating only because there is not a lot of advertising about "High Speed Internet" being available at the hotel. There's not even a statement as such on their site. So they do get kudos for not blatantly duping the customers like most hotels do in regards to their internet.

Though my reviews are to be strictly about the internet I am compelled to say that this a very nice hotel...a hidden gem actually. And for the rates you're not going to find anything equivalent within a 15 mile radius or more.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Christopher H,

On behalf of the management and staff at enVision Hotel Boston, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences as it enables us to further improve our services for our guests. We'd also like to apologize for the inconsistencies in our service you experienced with our wireless Internet as I know you were here on business. We were unaware that we were having issues, and our IT team has checked to ensure that we have no such issues going forward. I would love to speak with you more in detail on this issue. Please feel free to contact me when you have a moment at aplouffe@envisionhotelboston.com

Thank you again for choosing enVision Hotel and bringing this to our attention. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your next trip to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 84 in Boston
2,351 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $111 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing