We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving in Boston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Thanksgiving in Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a great small hotel in/near Jamaica Plain, one of the best undiscovered neighborhoods in Boston. I spent a total of 12 nights here over 2 visits to help with and get to know a new granddaughter. Location, location, location was its first asset, followed by amenities, price and service. Just what I was looking for and since my granddaughter will probably be nearby for quite some time (along with my son and daughter, of course) I will probably be returning and without any qualms or hesitation.

My only suggestion is that they consider not requiring and charging for valet parking. The lot is on site and quite easy to access.

Room Tip: This is an urban hotel between 2 busy streets. It can be noisy. This was not a problem for me, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Greetings Jenny S.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel We are thrilled that you have chosen us to spend several nights while visiting your new granddaughter and its always refreshing to hear when people recognize this area of town as “undiscovered”. We find that part of our appeal is that we are not located in the hustle and bustle of downtown Boston and our neighborhood has much more charm and appeal for many visitors.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit your granddaughter (and children)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    154
    37
    9
    2
See reviews for
193
165
45
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had an awesome stay at the enVision Hotel on our college tour of Boston. The rooms were spotless, the amenities were great and staff was superlative. Ryan, the manager, was truly wonderful and always has a warm welcoming smile no matter what we needed. From green m&m's to local restaurant knowledge to the chocolates on our pillow, this a local gem of a boutique hotel! Also loved the Olive Branch Botanicals shower gel and soaps! Thank you! We will certainly book again on our next trip to Boston.

Room Tip: Suite 309 was perfect for our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Greetings Suzie T,
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to return in the future- which is great if your prospective student plans on coming to Boston! It’s great you took note of the added details we try to provide our guests to make the stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was in operation for only a year when we stayed there and so the staff were not very knowledgeable about the hotel and the surrounding area. The location is not ideal as one needs to use T line transport to get anywhere. There are some shops and restaurants some 10 minutes away but not very exciting. The hotel is situated in a poor area but we felt safe. I recommend walking in Boston town centre following marked route.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear IndianOxfordshire,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. As you mentioned the T is located right outside of our front door which is quite convenient for our guests to make their way around our beautiful city. Part of our charm is that we are not located in the hustle and bustle of downtown but still have easy access to Boston’s major attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I'd never been to Boston so I was unsure about this choice of hotel. It cost substantially less money than the larger hotels in this city. I wasn't disappointed in my choice though! While this hotel was not in the downtown core it is directly on the T route transit line which makes it easy to get to any point in the city in under a half hour. The decor of this hotel is very modern and stylish. When you walk in they have paid attention to every small detail to consider the needs of their guests. The rooms were immaculate and on par with any four or five star hotel. We were in room 307. The bathroom was massive with 10 ft ceilings! All the staff were very helpful but in particular Ryan, who took the time to give us suggestions and pointers on how to make the best use of our time in Boston. Everything he said we'd love, we did! He even took the time to map out a route for us. We plan on returning to Boston and when we do, we will most definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the hotel to mitigate any noise from the tram going by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesaucyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear thesaucyredhead,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m very happy you noticed that we are priced less than several other hotels in Boston- this is because we want to provide you the luxuries and comforts of high end hotels such as the robes and Keurig coffee brewers while maintaining an affordable price. We are ecstatic that you plan to return and stay with us. Please feel free to email me directly at lcooper@envisionhotelboston.com to make your reservation or should you require any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice little hotel...off the beaten path. Generally clean and well kept. Staff very accommodating. Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was large. And never heard noise from other rooms (which is quite nice).

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floor and away from elevator. But beware if you're a light sleeper, rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadtraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Greetings dadtraveler001,
Thank you very much for writing such a great never of our hotel. As you noted we make a great effort to ensure all of our guests feel comfortable whether it is simply when walking through the lobby or in your room. I’m glad you found the bed comfortable and hope you were well rested while you were here. We hope to see you the next time you are in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a conference on the Harvard Medical campus just down the road. This was perfect for us as it gave us less than a 20 minute walk (or even short if you take the T or cab).

The two room suite with two separate bathrooms was perfect and was cheaper (and much nicer) than any two room combination we could find in the area.

T dropped us off right in front of the hotel directly from the Logan airport and the staff helped us get a cab for on the trip back (didn't feel like fighting the crowd on the T that morning).

The staff also helped us with some restaurant recommendations as well as just general questions about the area given we had never been to Boston.

It may not be downtown, but it was great for what we needed. I had a beautifully fall view of the park and pond behind the hotel. Rooms were modern and well kept.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Greetings J G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It’s great to hear our suite met the needs of you and your colleague. Our staff is here to help accommodate all of our guests the best we can and provide any necessary information to ensure you have a wonderful experience both at the hotel and while visiting the city of Boston. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a getaway weekend in Boston- and I am so glad that we did! After a wonderful and quick check in experience we got to our room which was way bigger than expected and both beds were adorned with Lake Champlain Chocolates! The room not only had huge beds, but also to my surprise had a Keurig machine and Green Mountain K-Cups, in addition to another surprise- an iHome. After a wonderful night's sleep, we were directed by hotel staff to a small coffee shop that served an amazing breakfast. One thing is for sure: I will be staying here for the next trip I take to the Boston, MA area. The staff is amazing, the area is pleasant, and the hotel is clean, beautiful, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekenderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Greetings Weekenderk,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed the Lake Champlain Chocolates which were provided throughout the month of October. We appreciate that you took notice of the added “convenience” amenities such as the Keurig coffee brewer and iHome which are provided in each guest room. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Boston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,444 reviews
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,950 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing