We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brief but enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Brief but enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My daugther and I flew into Boston to see her sister for a day. The hotel was most pleasant and inviting. The trolley and bus stops were just outside and an ease to get around. The atmosphere was pleasant and the employees most helpful. We would certainly stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttennis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Guest Relations Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you chose enVision Hotel Boston while visiting your daughter. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    156
    37
    9
    2
See reviews for
195
166
45
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at this brand new hotel for 1 night while I was visiting family in Jamaica Plain. It was very convenient to that area. Quiet. Pleasant. Clean. Parking in a safe place. Really, what more can you ask for? Oh, and the bathroom was bigger than mine at home, the bed comfy, the staff friendly. Great hotel. I'll definetly be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlmakare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
What a kind review vlmakare, thank you so much. We're also glad you apprecitate the space in our boutique hotel rooms. We know how nice it is to have a comfy room when traveling, almost makes you want to stay longer! Hope to see you on your next trip to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and were really impressed with the quality and atmosphere. The rooms are modern, super clean and very comfortable (with excellent beds, sheets and pillows). The room was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful (they looked up restaurants for us and printed out menus). As it is a new hotel, they seem to be trying to make a good impression.

The hotel is not in a touristy area (which we liked). The location is not particularly pretty but it has some great local restaurants and bars (The Misson, The Squealing Pigs, Penguin Pizza). It is also in walking distance to many great sites including the Isabel Stewart Gardner museum and the Museum of Fine Arts. The hotel is still close to downtown, as the Green Line of the subway comes close to the hotel, so it wasn't a problem getting to the old part of town. It is also close to Fenway, Jamaica Plains and Brookline, all great areas to eat and explore.

The only negative was that in such a nice hotel, they charged for coffee in the morning. It seemed silly after paying $200 a night, to not have free coffee. There were coffee machines in the room though, so it is not really a complaint, I just thought it was strange.

Overall, great hotel. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was quiet. The hotel was located on a busy street, so perhaps as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hyperballad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last week for 3 nights. We booked the travelzoo deal and were amazed at the value we got. I had read that this hotel was new or recently remodeled, but we were amazed at how new the place felt. Great staff, a large room, big tv, and super comfy beds were just some of the highlights. Valet Parking is $18 a day, but the staff are great about giving tips on where to go. We went to a Red Sox game one night and just walked from the hotel. It was probably a 15 - 20 minute ride. We also rode the bus and street car that are both very close to the hotel. There was a spacious gym with nice new equipment and a tv, but we did not use the facility. I would highly suggest this property to others traveling to Boston.

Room Tip: 15 - 20 minute walk to Fenway, 15 - 20 ride downtown on the street car, 15 minute bus ride to the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmcrosby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you bmcrosby, I could not have said it better myself. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and provided such great travel tips. Hope all is well down in Rock City, lookout mountain is beautiful!

Have a great weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

$109USD per night special through Travelzoo... can't beat that! Envision Hotel in South Huntington Ave. is only 15- 20 minutes to Prudential Center via Bus 39 (24 hours?) or the Green line streetcar (except weekends) and you are right in the middle of the hub for many tourist activities ( Shopping, trolley/ duck tours, restaurants, etc.). Our soft, fluffy double bed provided us the best sleep we've had in our trip. We were so fortunate to have stayed in this one-month old hotel so everything was brand new from the carpets to the shower curtains. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, there were many thoughtful features for wired travellers such as table lamps and microwaves with additional double sockets. Cleaning service was impeccable! Front desk and valet service (special mention to Jina and Jose) were so courteous and helpful that we were even provided a printout of an alternative route to Logan airport. Valet parking was only $18/day compared to $30 in other hotels. Too bad we didn't know about the free WiFi. Tsk. All I had to do was ask. We are so traumatized by the exhorbitant fees charged by the bigger hotels, so bravo Envision! No complimentary breakfast here but muffins , yogurt and juice choices are sold in a self-serve room at very affordable prices. Luscious green apples and fresh iced lemon water were always available at the lobby, a nice touch! We were allowed to leave our car at the parking lot after we checked out at 11 am which gave us another chance at a worry-free and unencumbered eleventh hour tour and shopping... that is customer service! There is something be said about staying in a hotel in the outskirts of a city as it provides you a different view of how a city really breathes with its regular denizens. Would have loved to have explored more of the area. Heard there was a nice walking path and a sculling river at the park behind the hotel. We love Boston ! We love Envision Hotel!
Lourdes S. from Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the street... If you are an average -sized couple, a room with a double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourdes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We love our Canadian neighbors to the north! Thank you Lourdes for your wonderful review. Here at enVision we try to offer personalized service and I am glad to see Jina and Jose rose to the occasion. I'm glad you mentioned the technology features in the room, and the free wifi and lobby refeshments. I'm not sure how often we will have the TravelZoo promotion but we still hope you choose enVision on your next visit to the states!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This new hotel is close to the best Boston Hospitals, the Museum of Fine Arts, and several fine places to eat. When I say close, I mean reasonable walking distance. It has whatever you need in terms of a nice, clean, quiet, well-run hotel with moderate prices. They offer valet parking, but there was always plenty of free street parking available. There is a lovely park right across a major road. I understand they will open a cafe soon. Right now, they have a modest breakfast bar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacJack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Perhaps one of the most overlooked hotel amenitiy at enVision is the access our guests have to Olmstead park and the rest of the Emerald Necklace. Right in our backyard and filled with walking and biking trails it is very easy to lose yourself in the moment. Great comments Macjack, we appreciate your business and online review. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The front desk was very helpful, The rooms were very clean and tidy. The continental breakfast was very nice. The bed and bedding made for a very nice sleep. I would recommend visiting this hotel if you are in town.

Room Tip: book early, and you wont be let down
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you Kevin for your review! We appreciate any and all feedback and I will share your comments with the hotel team. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you next time you are in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#13 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing