We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat and relax while visiting one of the best museums in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bravo Restaurant

Bravo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bravo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #447 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Cross street: Museum Road
Transit: MFA station on Huntington Avenue
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and relax while visiting one of the best museums in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I had brunch here recently. I had an excellent Bloody Mary, nicely spiced. The food was divine, we both had Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon. The salmon was sliced thinly and there was plenty of it. The eggs were hand poached, an art I have yet to accomplish at home. The accompanying greens were very fresh and lightly dressed. We ordered a strawberry dessert but a chocolate one was delivered by mistake. It looked so good we didn't say a word and just dug in. A few moments later our waiter came by and noticed that we had received the wrong one and insisted on bringing the correct one so we ended up with two delicious desserts, hardly something to complain about. There was a jazz combo, piano and base, that were superb, playing the classics. There was plenty of floor space so husband and I got up and danced. No one seemed to mind and we had a great time. My husband said it was one of the best brunches he can remember. A great way to rest your feet between visiting the galleries at the Museum.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wildplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    59
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Bit Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

The food was good, I had a salad which was delicious, the waiters courteous, the muffins were very tasty. It was kind of pricey, but not every day do you eat in a museum, so was worth it.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank seaduck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Peaceful Break @ Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We met a group of eight for a birthday celebration on Saturday lunch. Quality service, interesting varied menu and flexibility to adapt to dietary needs.
Interesting basic wine list by glass, carafe or bottle.
I strongly recommend this oasis as a refreshing break before going back to see wonderful collection.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMT-JWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Entree Presentation - A Work of Art”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

The rainy misty day was perfect to head off to Boston's Museum of Fine Arts to meet with a friend. We wandered the gallery catching up on each other's lives while looking at the amazing art work in each gallery. As noon hit, we both realized we were getting a bit hungry and decided to try out the Bravo Restaurant. We'd had some difficulty getting our bearings so we asked a guard for directions to the restaurant. Her response was interesting -- "Oh, no, you don't want to do that, it is very expensive." With some convincing, she gave us directions to the restaurant.

Well, the guard was right. The brunch menu seemed overpriced in the mid $30s for a 2 or 3 entree meal. However, we were glad we did not heed her cautions when our meal came. The presentation of both entrees was truly a work of art! We both enjoyed the grilled shrimp as our first entree and the salmon as our second entree. The shrimp was marinated in a salsa verde sauce and then grilled in a lemon based sauce. Fresh, tangy and properly sized. Delicious. The grilled salmon was amazing as well. It too was fresh, cooked perfectly as the fish slide apart without effort. We both enjoyed the meal tremendously. Our wait staff was very attentive and offered excellent advice about the offerings available. We never had to wait or look around for him - he seemed as if he was there just when we needed him. The atmosphere was quiet despite the museum visitors roaming across the way. Overall an enjoyable experience and a place to try during your next visit to the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice brunch, exceptional crab cakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Lunch at Bravo complements the MFA experience. Since we live so close, it's our "winter" go to place when it's cold and ugly to be outdoors. Lunch menu is refreshingly different - apple glazed pork chops, French toast with orange twist, BBQ spareribs with poached egg, dive spice chocolate cake, coconut milk flab, etc. Everything was just alright. Nothing is noteworthy except for the crab cakes! All crab- nice big pieces too- just how it should be! Service was wonderful, with very attentive staff. Overall, good meal to start before wandering at the MFA.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bravo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing