We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious Cookies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flour Bakery & Cafe

Flour Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 93 Dessert in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Back Bay
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Cookies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Got to try some of their delicious cookies on the Bites of Boston Food Tour. We liked the place so much we went back the next day to get more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    121
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Small portions but lots of flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Portions are small for the price, but everything is fresh and delicious so it is almost acceptable. Staff are so friendly and really on the ball. Try a twice baked almond brioche. Yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and great place for a quick breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

this was directly across the street from our hotel (Hotel 140) and right across from the Clarendon street exit for the Back Bay T stop. Great place for a quick breakfast. The sandwiches also looked good and fresh and very reasonable. The line (mostly business people) moves quickly and there are individual tables and a large common table.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Having seen the bakery on a local TV show, we put the address in the book for a future trip into Boston. Lucky we were, it was 2 blocks from our hotel, the Loews Back Bay. The place is clean, lively, serves fresh sandwiches and pastries. Might be busy at lunch time but we were there a bit early so we had places to sit. The Boston Cream Pie is to die for. Had a 'Oreo-cake/cookie' for the road that was also very good. The rest looked very good, but we haven't had the chance to go back. Lived up to its reputation!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcAndre_StG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most amazing Sticky Buns EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The sandwiches are creative and delicious..
.lots of fresh ingredients. The desserts are like none other from the most amazing Sticky Buns to a variety of tasty cookies. We had a large variety of incredible pastries and one was better than the next. No disappointments whatsoever. This is a not to miss when in Boston.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing