We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Ranked #14 of 3,084 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Herford or Massachusetts Avenues
Transit: Hynes Convention Center
Description: Make it a day to remember. From birthdays and anniversaries to professional milestones, we aim to make every gathering special at The Capital Grille. Open seven days a week, The Capital Grille is best known for our expertly prepared steaks, which are dry aged in house for 18 to 24 days and then hand-cut by our restaurant's on-premise butcher. The Capital Grille's wine list features more than 350 selections, and its floor-to-ceiling wine kiosk regularly houses 3,500 - 5,000 bottles. Reservations are recommended but not required. For more information, please visit our website. We look forward to delighting you.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We just moved to Boston and been looking on trip advisor for tips. The Capital Grill was a great tip. Great atmosphere, wonderful food, the staff was stellar. We can not wait to go back and we will this week for my birthday.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank paulmT7801PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 478 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016

i love this place. It feels very manly with dark lighting and giant paintings of old men- Bostonians i assume. very cool atmosphere. Food is standard steak house with separate sides. Lobster and steak are both very good. Nothing too innovative, but delicious and nice atmosphere. excellent service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 834reggiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Throw any negative review away, sometimes you just can't make whiners and complainers happy!

It was amazing. Our steaks were perfect, the mashed potatoes yummy, the creamy spinish the best. The service was great, Adam was our waiter, he was top notch. And dessert, the flourless chocolate cake, you MUST try it. Not kidding, MUST.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank needavacation5338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Very delicious dining experience. Great meat quality and service. A bit on the higher price end but definately a nice place to have steak if you are staying at a nearby hotel.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SwissTravelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

I had oysters and tail lobster. It was amazing and the service was very good. Our server was very very nice and I recommend going for sure.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nova M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.