We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”
Review of Boston Pizza Tours

Boston Pizza Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.00*
and up
North End Pizza Tour
Ranked #3 of 159 Nightlife in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Got Pizza? Discover historic Boston slice by delicious slice! We're serving up Tasty, Fun & Educational walking tours, exploring Boston's oldest neighborhoods. Every tour visits THREE Top-Rated Boston Pizzerias, tasting a slice from each location. Come hungry for Boston's cheesiest tour - at Boston Pizza Tours, we deliver YOU to the Pizza!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Perfect combination of food and history. Tour guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable without being boring. Get to see a lot of historic Boston and also get to try some awesome pizza. Restaurants were also incredible. We even went back to one of the places for dinner later on our trip. There is also sufficient time to "walk off" each slice before the next. Definitely the coolest and more interesting site seeing things I've ever done. Very highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234528970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonPizzaTours, Manager at Boston Pizza Tours, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with Boston Pizza Tours, and thanks for taking the time to review us. The next time you're in town let us know - you always have a friend in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    45
    7
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Boston Pizza tours offers a sampling of delicious pizza and great info on the area.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I went on the Boston Pizza tour with some visitors and my young children. The tour was great for all of us. The guide was very knowledgable and accommodating. The pizza was so good and just the right amount that you are pretty full by the end. It was so fun!

Helpful?
Thank Louhance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good tour for families”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This tour offers just the right combination of North End history, pizza stories, and Boston's pre-Revolutionary history. Our family of four chose this tour operator because children under the age of six are accommodated, and we weren't disappointed! Taking the 11AM tour allowed us to get seats at the restaurants, so there were opportunities for our kids to rest between stretches of walking. Our guide was flexible and friendly. We have already recommended this tour to others, and will continue to do so.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HudValMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonPizzaTours, Manager at Boston Pizza Tours, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
HudValMom - It was a pleasure guiding your adorable Family around the North End to discover the sights, sounds & delicious Pizzerias of Boston's Little Italy. We really appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boston Historical Tour with Pizza!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A walking history tour through Boston with the added bonus of Pizza and it's history. I said why not , this was a great way to get a nice tour of Boston the walking city, enjoy the sites and have an awesome lunch. I highly recomment this tour, bring your camera and wear comfy shoes. Great tour for all ages, and tour guide is a local and can give awesome recommendations for other fun things to do in around town.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jennyseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonPizzaTours, Manager at Boston Pizza Tours, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Our fun and unique tours are NOT just for Tourists & Visitors to Boston. We really value reviews and recommendations from local Bostonians - glad you enjoyed your tour, thank you Jen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Pizza Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing