We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Italian Food!”

Ristorante Saraceno
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Saraceno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #211 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: North End
boston
1 review
“The Best Italian Food!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My best friends were in from Texas and wanted to go to an Italian Restrotane in the North End (Itanian District). My Husband and I do not go out to eat Italian because He is Italian, and you know who can cook anything authnic Italian better than him? Well my Husband was literally speechless. It was like being in Naples, we were all so impressed with the Service and price was extremely reasonable. It will now be our Favorate place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dallasfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    120
    48
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Skip the lines, locals know best!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing. We first went to another place with John ratings that had a line. We got fed up and went shopping.
In three different ships we asked for the place they went with family, and every one of them said Saraceno in the top 3 choices. So we went and we were THRILLED. Skip the crazy lines. The food is amazing, the service is personal an warm and friendly, (I want to be adopted), and the wine was perfect. If you are coming to visit Little Italy, skip the hype and ask some locals!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PNWroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Delish authentic Italian food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We randomly chose this restaurant and found a gem. The mussels in red sauce was to die for. i could eat plate after plate and mop up the red sauce with their bread. Pasta was fresh. Osso bucco was delish. Dinner prices were very reasonable. The lunch specials are even a better deal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner and excellent service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our hotel manager recommended this restaurant and we're so glad he did. The decor, the atmosphere, the food and the service were all wonderful. Our waitress was excellent, very nice, not intrusive and gave great recommendations. We had a nice bottle of red wine, my husband had the sea bass which he raved about and I had pasta which was very good. Large portions too. It was one of our more expensive meals on our trip, but we both totally enjoyed it. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The Cop was Right -- Book it Danno!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Picking out an Italian restaurant in Boston's North End is a challenge with so many excellent choices. Armed with TA advice, we were overwhelmed on Hanover St. Inspiration struck when we interrupted Officer Roy writing a parking ticket and asked him where he liked to eat Italian. No hesitation, and he concluded by saying "and it's not a tourist trap!"
Delightfully complex dishes as well as traditional standards. Top
notch, attentive, and helpful wait staff, and very reasonable by even Boston standards. Baby octopus on pasta and outstanding scallops and shrimp in olive oil were big hits at our table. Small space but was more intimate than crowded. You won't be disappointed! Tell 'em Officer Roy sent you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dotsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Saraceno also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Saraceno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing