We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in Boston”

Ristorante Saraceno
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Saraceno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #211 of 3,229 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: North End
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Boston”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We found Saraceno's on the recommendation of a local while exploring the North End. It was so good we went back a second time. The atmosphere was quaint and inviting. The service was attentive and friendly. They were very helpful in choosing a wine. The food was excellent, the best Italian I have had. It was the perfect place for a relaxing meal after a day of exploring.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherrinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    119
    49
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Eggplant Parm Yum”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I like eggplant parm and have tried it at several restaurants in Boston's North End. By far this restaurant has the best! And yes I have had other things on the menu and they are all great but my favorite is the eggplant! Lunch offers bargains, dinner is moderately priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxwellkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Mass.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Times at a Boston Original”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our party of 12 ran quite a bit late thanks to the double overtime Denver Ravens playoff game last Saturday night. No troubles as Saraceno was good enough to hold our table as 9 or 10 of us straggled in to celebrate my 50th. Has been a few years since I last dined here as we've been trying a few of the newer places and a few in the burbs as well. Thankfully nothing changed ! Food was hot, fresh and a nice portion also. Several of us had Veal Parm, the ole stand bye. Comes with homemade pasta whereas a few of the other veal dishes came only with a few potatoes, that was a disappointment to some. Service was fantastic and server was very patient with our somewhat loud and rowdy group. Ask for a table on the second floor overlooking Hanover street.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WTM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of my original favorites”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is one of the first restaurants I ever went to in the North End. I continue to go back because the food is still good about 15 years later! Right on Hanover street they are reasonably priced, friendly and beautifully decorated

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MegLyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
2 reviews
“Ristorante Saraceno”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I dined at this restaurant just before Christmas. The food was fabulous and I raved about it all week to coworkers. The problem with this place is that the main dining area is small and when the door opens it can get really cold. We were seated up front but were getting blasted out by the cold every time the door opened, so we asked to be moved. No problem - they moved us immediately. It was a Saturday night and it was crowded. Today, a Sunday at 12:45 p.m., we stopped in again. There was one other table occupied. Otherwise, we were the only other people in the restaurant. We were met by a waitress who wanted to seat us in the front (right next to the door). When we protested about that, she had such an attitude. It's not like they were busy. We said we would not stay if it was cold sitting at that table, and she said "suit yourself." At this point, we thought it best just to leave. We went down the street to another restaurant. Now here's the difference - it was slow there too (because it was early) and the waitress said "sit wherever you want." There's the difference. I don't care how good the food is; catering to the customer is everything.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenperri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Saraceno also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Saraceno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing