We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable excellence”
Review of California Pizza Kitchen - CLOSED

California Pizza Kitchen
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reliable excellence”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I really like this brand. They've been around for years, but they constantly improve and reinvent themselves. The food is always interesting and fresh, with an uncomplicated menu. Service first rate (for fast food). Good consistent comfort food- recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good food and service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate dinner with a group of 9 at the Prudential Centre location, and dinner was tasty but rather expensive. Smaller size portions and rather exotic menu choices for kids.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6andersons1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good pizza!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very good soups and great pizza (the artichoke and spinach whole weat pizza was really good) plus they have a variety of pizzas so everyone can find it's favorite taste.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went for lunch and was impressed. Flavor was good but portions were on the smaller side for entrees. Overall good lunch though and service was average

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice post-Blue Man restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

White pizza was freaking fantastic. The diner who ordered it really didn't want to share after tasting and finished the whole thing!

California Club was declared the best sandwich ever by one diner, and came with a large portion of Caesar salad to boot.

Lettuce wraps were a disappointment -- I guess I expected them to be already wrapped, but instead I got half a head of iceberg lettuce, a dish of sauce, and a pile of (admittedly tasty) chicken on a bed of styrofoam noodles. Next time I'll get the club. ?;^)

Saw an enormous slice of red velvet cake delivered to an adjacent table and just had to have it. We declared it amazing.

We'd definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing