We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best meal in Boston”
Review of Aria Trattoria

Aria Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Aria Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 3,229 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: North End
Transit: Haymarket goverment center
GA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Boston”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Read a lot of Trip Advisor reviews, and was basically overwhelmed as we started down Hanover Street at 6:30 pm on a Tuesday night. We figured we'd never get into a decent restaurant. We spotted the menu girl for Aria, and she said they could accommodate us. We were a little skeptical, since it's on the second floor and up a small staircase. LUCKY US! The appetizer was so fresh and fabulous (Salumi), and we both had Bolonese for dinner. The best I've ever had. Homemade pasta (if it wasn't, I'll eat the bowl!), perfect flavor, and impeccable service. Wish I could go back right now!

Visited August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    37
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I loved looking over the busy street while dining here. The restaurant is small but not annoyingly so. The service was great. The food was good but I felt it was pricey. Everybody enjoyed the meal and appetizers but were not blown away like we were expecting after seeing the cost of each dish. At this restaurant they can get away with the cost because it's a great spot and the service really was exceptional.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Went with friends on a recommendation. Menu was northern Italian which set it apart from the red sauce crowd of many restaurants in the area. We had spaghetti with clams in white wine sauce. It had a generous amount of red pepper flakes which I enjoyed but you can get it without. Complementary lemoncello, good service..... what's not to like

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morristown, nj
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, but long wait for it”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Three of us had very good meals, but we had to ask where our food was and then the manager brought it over immediately and it was not hot, so we have to think it had been sitting in the kitchen. Interesting lobster pizza appy but the idea was better than the taste--still good, just was looking for a Wow!. Entrees were good--some different choices from the usual Italian. Nice atmosphere, small bar and TV area, not a big place. 2nd level right in North End so we felt in the frey, but not smothered by it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“New North End restaurant (great food, charming)”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Dinner at Aria Trattoria: great Bucatini all amatriciana (perfectly cooked and presented), a scallops dish was called perfectly cooked by husband. Appetizers: a salumi plate that was incredible; limoncello grilled shrimp was a very fine version of an appetizer that usually is pretty bad at other restaurants. New owner is very welcoming, service is very good. Broad wine list. White tablecloths. Romantic space. Better food than Marco's (former restaurant at same spot)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing