We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly tasty, and the price is right”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ernesto's Pizza

Ernesto's Pizza
Ranked #91 of 3,186 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly tasty, and the price is right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was wandering the North End in the evening, waiting to meet some friends and desperately needed some quick grub. While there were lots of fantastic-looking higher-end places, I didn't fancy having a romantic dinner by myself, so I popped into Ernesto's. Perfect choice! It's nice and informal--people drop in to pick up to-go slices--and the huge double slice was really tasty, and only $4 to boot. (It didn't look like much behind the glass, but heated up--yum!) Great if you're on a budget or in a rush.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    90
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The place is small and just cozy for a pizza place. But OMG the pizza is great. You order a slice and you get 2!!!!!!! It's in the Northe End of Boston, famous for Italian food. so yummy. Don't expect a 5 star decor. But, boy they got some great pix on the wall. My fave is the Sausage pizza!!!!..... ENJOY!!!!
http://www.ernestosnorthend.com/

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“neighborhood favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

delicious large slice pizza for 1.65..i stood behind the mailman and a policeman was behind me.the line moves quickly and most took the pizza to go .i will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
317 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza, family owned”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife has lived in Boston her whole life and somehow managed to never eat at Ernesto's. One Sunday I decided to take her and see what she thought (she's a big food critic) and she was blown away. This is a family run restaurant that makes hands down one of the best pizzas in Boston. It's hard to stop at just two slices! The cheese pizza, though it sounds boring and non-adventurous, is spectacular.

Another testament to how great this place is, my parents drove here at midnight one night JUST for their pizza!!! And they live 30 minutes away!

Do yourself a favor, try Ernesto's Pizza!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbotaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
610 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 945 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious pizza everytime!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stopped to pick-up pizza to take home and even found a parking spot (instead of driving around the block until the pizza was ready).

This pizza has been consistent for the 20+ years we have been getting it!

Lots of choices and a slice is really two decent sized pieces!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikko4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernesto's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ernesto's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing