We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a safe choice”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #8 of 98 Dessert in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
160 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always a safe choice”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I wish The Cheesecake Factory would put the corn fritters back on the menue, but the corn tamales is a very good alternative.
There is plenty of food, it is tasty and our waitress Jessica was very attentive and helpfull in guiding our choices.

I have never tried the cheesecake but it looks good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lomaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    662
    189
    57
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simferopol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food and nice interior design”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice interior design is a huge advantage for American restaurant, as not all of them can be proud of that aspect. Of course their specialty are cheese cakes which are always great and they even have one with sweat enter instead of sugar which is great too. But their food is amazing too and especially, personally me, I was impressed with the break they bake there - the black one. This is really the best bread I ever had I my life (though it's sweet thing). Portions are huge, as everything American, but they have healthy options and even "skinny menu" where everything less than 400 and something calories, which is not really skinny, but skinny for Americans though. I really loved this place. Service is incredible too and you can tell that this people value their reputation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, Brazil
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The service was not so good, but the food is always amazing at cheesecake factory, what else could i say instead of try it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoSanches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
285 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious Food and Good Service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had lunch here one day and it was just as good as the Cheesecake Factory at home. The meal was delicious and the server was friendly and nice. I had the Mexican salad from the skinnylicious menu and my daughter had a breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, and bagel. As usual the portions were large, the food is consistently good and the service was friendly and prompt. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank esamlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible service average food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Ate here on the last night of our stay in Boston, total disappointment. Place was busy, but we managed to get a table outside, ordered drinks and food, starters arrived, no cutlery or napkins provided, waiter said he would bring some water and only brought 1. Mains arrived, we had to flag the waiter down to get cutlery, food was extremely average, portions were huge but lacked flavour. Didn't stay for cheesecake !

Wouldn't recommend or return ! Terrible service and average food

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChocMammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing