We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value at PF Chang's!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #231 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value at PF Chang's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Big bowl of hot and sour soup, enough for 4+, for $5.95. Delicious. Other than that, service was fine and the place was really bustling.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank heavenhelpme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    119
    64
    37
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mediocre Take-out during the Blizzard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the Park Plaza during the blizzard, and decided to get take-out for 8 of us to watch the Grammy awards in our room.

Pros: Restaurant was convenient, take-out was ready exactly when promised (which rarely happens at other Chinese restaurants), every dish was piping hot, and tasty.

Cons: We figured a chain restaurant within 4 blocks of Chinatown would really have to be on their game. Wrong. Very small portions. We ordered 6 entrees and 2 noodle dishes and thought we'd have plenty to share. Nope. And what's up with the uninspired and limited choice of appetizers? Very puzzling, as I would think appetizers would be a big money maker for any Chinese restaurant. All in all, a ho-hum experience. If the weather had been better, we would have been far better off walking the extra 4 blocks to Chinatown.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quackbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The AAA of Chinese Restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Affordable
Authentic
Ambiance

The amazing quality of food you get is remarkably Affordable and inexpensive. The restaurant has an extensive menu filled with Authentic and delicious meals. The décor is nice and sets a good Ambiance. You can go with friends and have a drink at the bar watching sports or sit down for quality lunch with the fam. I go to this restaurant at least twice a month. Whenever I’m in the mood for Chinese food I always end up here. There is a horse statue outside every franchise which shows consistency and nice to have to take pictures with. Definitely a good place to go for those visiting. You cannot go wrong in trying any of the meals because they are delicious! My all time favorite is the Kung Pau Chicken, which consists of cubes of lightly fried chicken served in a Kung Pau sauce with peanuts and red chili peppers. They have a good amount of healthy options in their low calorie menu and also offer the option of brown rice. Most places I have been to that offer brown rice serve it parched and plain but no worries it is pretty good. PF Chang’s has definitely one of the best take out services! For example the lettuce wraps are separated to better preserve the food while traveling home. When you call to order they make sure they took the order down correctly and upon arrival display your options one by one which I find very satisfying due to some Chinese restaurants who screw the order up.

On the other hand, some of the vegetarian options aren’t great – the tofu is cut too small in Buddha’s Feast and is not well seasoned. The tofu lettuce wraps are great so they should somehow incorporate those ingredients into a meal.

Overall PF Chang’s is not categorized as a fancy restaurant but it is a good alternative if you want good food, service and prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rleg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Was not impressed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've only been to PF Changs once before and loved it Cambridge maybe not sure but here the server seemed like a young man very easily distracted forget items in our order and the food was overcooked. The Lettuce wraps however were amazing

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great atmosphere, fresh and generous portions of food. Loved the orange chicken! Tried a couple of soups and they are also pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeonardoReichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing