We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Park Plaza
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Arlington Street
Transit: Green Line - Arlington Station
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Service was amazing and food was good. I went an early dinner with friends and we ended up closing the place. It was fun and time passed by quickly. If you are in the bar area, try to get a booth.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Out C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    109
    88
    49
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“lobster of quality”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

we enter without reservation and the staff was very kind . The young lady waiter was always very kind and suggesting lobster was a very unforgettable experience. Flawless service

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francisco1954_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Seating at the bar. Burger was good. Took a long time to get it.
Convenient if you stay at the Boston Park Plaza.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A huge disappointment...”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

For a seafood restaurant located in Boston, I certainly expected better and was hugely disappointed. The only good thing that I can say about my dining experience last night is that the calamari appetizer was very good with two good accompanying sauces.
I was dining with two companions and the only thing that looked fairly appetizing was the plate of fish and chips that my nephew ordered. I had a steak and lobster special priced at $25 that was barely palatable and pretty much a joke. The steak was so small (about 3 oz.) that it came pre-sliced probably to mask it's tiny size and the "lobster" was literally a small rock lobster that could have been consumed in two bites. Has anyone told the food and beverage manager of this establishment that this is Boston and that there are probably a million places to procure lobster that is literally caught right off the coast? The rock lobster that was served to me had obviously been frozen for some time as it was tough and had dark edges to the meat. It looked like it came from Thailand.
I have previously eaten at this chain on the West Coast in Seattle and Portland and have enjoyed the cuisine there, but this was almost a different dining experience entirely, but unfortunately with the same name over the door.
This chain is probably doomed if this is what most diners experience, and the small number of diners last night certainly support this poor showing.
Service was tepid considering the small number of diners.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmund K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The best lobster roll ever!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Their lobster roll is all lobster meat with a touch of mayo and just a bit of celery. I thought I would not be able to eat it, but I didn't leave a crumb. I do not remember what my friend ordered, I just know she raved about it too!

Helpful?
Thank Veriuska_vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Park Plaza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing