We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more like cheers than cheers!”

Joe's American Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe's American Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 3,263 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Exeter
Transit: Copley and Hynes (green line)
Description: Joe's American Bar & Grill has a new home in Boston's Back Bay. Our new landmark location features a retractable roof in the cafe and upper bar area, a display kitchen, two full bars, and private dining. Joe's is a neighborhood staple for traditional American cuisine. At Joe's, we focus on using the freshest quality ingredients for all our dishes as well as providing a comfortable and fun atmosphere for all our guests. Joe's is a favorite for a casual lunch, a family dinner or a gathering of friends. Enjoy Joe's for lunch, dinner, weekend brunch or take-out. Please know that Joe's American Bar & Grill tries to honor all reservation requests. HOWEVER, THE PATIO IS SEATED ONLY ON A FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE BASIS.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Really nice way to spend our final afternoon in Boston, a lovely relaxed atmosphere, great service, lovely staff and good food & drink. Would go back there if in Boston again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G_O_C479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavistockRestaurants, Manager at Joe's American Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you back, please bring some friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
There are newer reviews for Joe's American Bar & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 588 of 940 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in and were seated prompted. Great service. The best sangrias. Food was good too. The bread is delicious. My salad was perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 23KK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavistockRestaurants, Manager at Joe's American Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for the review, stop by again soon to enjoy some sangrias!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stopped in here for lunch on a Wednesday and despite it being busy were seated straight away. Warm welcome and friendly waitress took order promptly.

Signature burger was awesome, and waitress was attentive in keeping the beers coming.

Reasonably priced and would certainly recommend.

Thank Maritchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavistockRestaurants, Manager at Joe's American Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for the review! Please stop by soon to enjoy some of your favorite dishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Visited Joe's for brunch. Service was great and child friendly. We loved the fillet mignon benedict and spicy bloody mary while the lil ones had grilled chicken, plates full of french fries and milk. What a fun Sunday!

Thank thephantomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavistockRestaurants, Manager at Joe's American Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for the review!! We are happy to hear we were a great atmosphere for you and your family to enjoy brunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had lunch here on a cold breezy but bright sunny winter day. The indoor glass enclosed patio was a perfect warm spot with a greenhouse effect that gave the feeling of being outside on a warm sunny day. Plenty of high top tables. Portions were large. The tuna tartare appetizer was loaded with small chunks of tuna and fresh avocado. Bring your appetite here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RubySlippers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavistockRestaurants, Manager at Joe's American Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for the review!! Be sure to stop by once our patio windows are open for the Spring in a couple of weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's American Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Joe's American Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing