We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great desserts”
Review of Finale Park Plaza - CLOSED

Finale Park Plaza
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great desserts”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our whole family shared 4 different desserts. Our favorite the apple cobbler which was fantasic, the cheesecake was also very good

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    83
    45
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great desserts”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great little treats here, my son loved the whoopie pies here. During July, it is BOGO on Monday and Tuesday! :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MamaBooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chocolate Molten Cake!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The chocolate molten cake here was to die for! If you have late night desert cravings, this place is IT! Amazing flavor and lots of choices. They were open late, til 11 on a Monday.

Helpful?
1 Thank turnerdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Pastries”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This place has some of the best pastries I've ever had. They are very decadent, and they always have a stacked variety of desserts in their pastry case. I always order it to go at their pastry counter, but the restaurant area always looks nice.

From Boston Cream Pie, to fruit tarts, to chocolate mousse pastries, they have everything. They also have an espresso bar with a variety of drinks. The pastries always look too good to eat because they are beautiful looking. They do a good job packing stuff to go also.

Prices are on the higher side, but well worth it because it's SO good! I always stop here when I'm in Boston!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaredski14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wow factor desserts, but dinner was great too”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was walking past alone on my way back to the hotel and saw people eating amazing desserts in the window, so decided to give it a go.
The place is very popular with couples, but the staff were lovely and didn't make this solo diner feel at all awkward as can happen in other places.
Plating of the food is done by the chef on a long bar with a mirror above so you can see all the different elements as they are added.
I had a pizza with an unexpected flavour combination that was just right, and the molten chocolate for dessert which was delicious, and they were happy to substitute accompaniments that I didn't like for ones I did.
I waited about 20 minutes for my pizza, which didn't seem that long to me, but the waiter apologised profusely for the wait, and then after I finished my meal brought me a small dessert to take home for later as an additional apology - can't get better service than that!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing