We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Came for Dessert after Dinner at Davios” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finale Park Plaza - CLOSED

Finale Park Plaza
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Downtown
NY
Level Contributor
121 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Came for Dessert after Dinner at Davios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Been coming to the Boston Park Plaza for Years! Have passed this place many times and never knew what it was. We shared the dessert Sampler ad Chocolate Molten -

Going back tonight for a lite meal - Soup and Salad so we can have dessert

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    83
    45
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good hot mixed drinks and dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a great place to come after dinner. They have superb hot toasted almonds (alcoholic drink) and desserts of all kinds. I had a cookie sampler plate and a bite of everyone else's desserts. I will definately visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I had the dessert sampler and a port wine flight. Everything was fantastic! The service was great too! Our waiter was very personable and informative. Cannot wait to go back sometime!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asselin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
315 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Decadent desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family and I tend to visit Finale after a night out/dinner when we have a craving for something sweet and decadent. The desserts here are absolutely amazing. And the coffees/wines as well. I have never left here unsatisfied. I can't attest to the actual meal food here as I have never had a meal while dining here, though I can't imagine it would be less flawless than the dessert menu is! Worth trying!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbotaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Desserts done right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife has a HUGE sweet tooth. Me, not so much. We were both very pleased with both pur dinners and the desserts. We shared the sampler and it was awesome. Her main take-away... We need one of these in Denver!

Helpful?
Thank Crumzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing