We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Finale Park Plaza - CLOSED

Finale Park Plaza
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Extremely Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We finished a long day of sightseeing. We had come back from dinner and decided we wanted dessert. We had walked by this place on several occasions since it is near our hotel. The reviews were very good as well. We were seated quickly. After that, the experience deteriorated quickly. The server took very long to greet us, take our order, check on how we were doing and bring our check. The deserts were ok, but very overpriced. I believe in paying for quality, but this was ridiculous. Our total bill for three desserts and hot chocolate was equal to dinner at a moderately priced restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satxsptsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    83
    45
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's delicious. No other comment necessary.

Get the shareable dessert sampler (6, not 9).

Staff are friendly, service is fast. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodCritic93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“decadence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I walked into Finale when I was in Boston in march. Wow, what a great experience. My husband and I ordered a 9 piece sampler which was out of this world. Creme brulee, whoopie pies , boston creme pie, just to name a few. all very fresh , all delicious . A work of art. Once back in New York we could'nt stop thinking about this place. Only one thing to do, go back. So we drove into Boston this weekend, and enjoyed another sampler. This time we added a rasberry lava cake. Pure awesomeness!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmgjoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic dessert restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were staying at the Boston Park Plaza and this dessert restaurant was attached to the hotel, so we went for dessert one evening. We enjoyed a sampler dessert plate, which gave us a taste of their popular desserts. They offered a port sampler, which my boyfriend enjoyed with dessert. Quality of the desserts was excellent. Service was average. At 10pm, this restaurant was full with a line-up, so it's a popular place. Would definitely come back when we're in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place gets busy at night. We were surprised how many people were out for just dessert.
We shared a 6-dessert sampler and it was very nice. I also tried a 3-flight of port which I would recommend to any port drinkers.
A nice finish to the night!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank prdx2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing