We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: Green Line to Arlington
Paris, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great food and friendly staff. Always eat here when in Boston. Restaurant is easy to find and staff seated us without reservations with no problem. The breads are delicious as well as all of the food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frazie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    308
    116
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Marathoners!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Ordered a Sam Adams 26.2 got to keep the very very cool mug. I think they are supposed to only do it on Monday but our waiter said it was ok to keep it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chitownfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Dining”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I was on a business trip traveling alone and stopped in for dinner. The waiter made me feel very welcome and the atmosphere was lively and fun. I had the Famous Rigatoni D, chicken and mushrooms in a sweet creamy garlic sauce over rigatoni. It was extremely good, as was the crusty bread served with olive oil for dipping. Along with a side salad, my whole meal was only $22, which I thought was an excellent value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parrotlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a group”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had the perfect experience at Maggiano's after a show. The food, which was served family style, was delicous and oh so plentiful. Our whole group was very happy with our experience, and our server was excellent. Would definetly recommend this.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun and affordable”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As far as Italian restaurants are concerned, there are many to choose from in Boston, and many are one-of-a-kind "authentic" Italian cooking. However, Maggiano's is a great place to dine with family and friends in a festive and affordable atmosphere. Yes it's a chain, but they do a very nice job preparing all kinds of Italian favorites. We had nine in our party the night we went and everyone ordered off the family-style menu. For a very reasonable fixed price, we had four choices of appetizers, four entrees and desserts, and get this, it was all you can eat! Usually places that offer that kind of deal have subpar food, but Maggiano's proved to be the real deal.

I highly recommend trying this chain, which are located throughout the country, but if they are anything like the Boston location, be prepared for a loud, but fun environment. Best for groups.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aerojunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing