We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mother Anna's

Mother Anna's
Reserve with OpenTable
Mother Anna's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #280 of 3,186 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North End
Cross street: Between Cross St. and Richmond St.
Transit: Congress St @ Hanover St (191, 192, 193) Haymarket Station - Outbound (Orange Line) Haymarket Station - Inbound (Orange Line)
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

everything was perfect. michael, john, and allen continue to do a hell of a job. loved the food, the ambiance is wonderful and the location is so very convenient whether parking at parcel 7 walking or taking the train

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodie19861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    78
    21
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Dinner at North End/Little Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our second time eating at this restaurant. Don't be scared that the restaurant is not as crowed as other North End establishments. This is a great place to eat with kids/teens. Both times we ate on the patio. It's a great place to "people watch". My husband had the eggplant rolatini and I had the lobster ravioli. Both were excellent and priced just right. We had a friendly waitress who did not rush us. Will come back next time in Boston!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food + Good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our daughter found this restaurant and made a reservation for 10 of us on July 5th. The staff was very accommodating and the food, even though it was basic Italian, was very good. My husband and I had the Chicken Creation meal for two and it was more than enough, in fact, four could have had this meal. All ten of us were full and nobody complained about their meal. After having 3 appetizers, two bottles of wine, some beers, and our meal the cost with tip came to $85 per couple - no bad for Boston. Another plus is if you park in the parcel #7 parking garage on Blackstone St. Mother Anna's will validate your parking ticket. It cost us $3 to park for three hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and best outside seating in the North End”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've been to Morther Anna's several times, with groups, other couples, or just my wife and me. We've enjoyed the portobello tortellini, spinach salad, chicken parm, and other dishes over the years. The outside seating is really nice in the summer time for people watching. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere & Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were referred to Mother Anna's by someone at our hotel and we were so glad that we went! The food was excellent. I had the linguini with red clam sauce - it was awesome! My husband had linguini with meatballs. Best meatballs ever!! The servings were huge! The prices were really reasonable. What made this restaurant even better was the great atmosphere - they made you feel like family! The servers and bartenders, everyone associated with Mother Anna's really made you feel at home and that you were appreciated! Wish we lived closer so we could make this a regular stop! Thanks Mother Anna's for a great meal and fun night!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Anna's also viewed

 

Been to Mother Anna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing