We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Atlantic Fish Co

Atlantic Fish Co
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 12/6
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 3,112 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Atlantic Fish, located in Boston’s Back Bay, has been serving New England’s freshest catch since 1978. The fine-dining landmark offers award-winning classics and signature dishes.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Not a good experience. Over rated. Seafood meal ordered. Fish too greasy and undercooked with NO seasoning. Broccoli no seasoning.....steamed right out the bag. Wait staff looked over worked and rushed. Polite staff however.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Gwendolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,456 of 4,844 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

This was a mid range seafood place all the way around. The service was very good however. Definitely need to take a taxi around Boston. I would eat here again for the reason of great service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank RobbyF849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Visited this restaurant on the afternoon of July 3rd to have lobster rolls, being from Dallas TX. we had to see what all the hoopla was about. Well, the lobster rolls were delicious. We ate on the patio which was clean and comfortable. What made this experience great was the service....from the hostess to the manager to the server. We had a special request which was accommodated with hesitation even though it was well within their right to deny. But it gets better......after our delicious meal, we went back to our hotel. The next day I discovered that my credit card was missing....I called the restaurant, they had my card. The server noticed that I had left it on the table. He turned it over to management which in turn placed it in safe keeping. I don't mean to diminish the taste of the food, which was excellent but it was the staff and service that sold it for me.
Try it.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cferrie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We went in for dinner on the 4th of July. The room and the service were great, but the food was hit and miss. My husband enjoyed his lobster dinner, but the halibut I ordered was overcooked and dry. The rice pilaf I had on the side was full of crunchy bits, as though it had been scraped from the bottom of a pot that had been sitting all day. I should have complained but didn't, so that's on me. My expectations were higher given the excellent reviews, but it was a solidly meh experience for me. At least the spectacular fireworks that night saved our last night in Boston. :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MindyFabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Second time there and we were impressed again. Restaurant was full though it was just midday.
Fantastically fresh seafood and great wine list.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fongchoostampfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Fish Co also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Fish Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.