We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic Fish Company lived up to its reputation!”

Atlantic Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature Swordfish Chop. The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.
texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Atlantic Fish Company lived up to its reputation!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a great restaurant. We were seated immediately, had an excellent waiter, who was always present when needed but unobtrusive. The clam chowder was full of clams. The dover sole with lemon butter was very good as was the haddock. The vegetables served with these dishes were fresh and beautifully prepared. This is a busy restaurant and you can come as you are which was helpful since our plane arrived 3 hours late (thankyou American Airlines Pilots!). We had to reschedule are reservation and they were very accomodating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,289
    968
    308
    91
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harvest, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time, Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was my first time visiting Atlantic Fish Co. and Boston, for that matter. We had reservations and got there a little early. Everyone at the greeting/host stand was more than friendly, and we got a pager to wait for our table. We headed up to the bar for a few drinks and ended up deciding to cancel our reservation and just eat at the bar since we were able to grab a couple of seats immediately. The food was fantastic, but that's all I'll say about that. I'd like to focus on how great the staff was. A woman was seated at the bar next to us who was without a doubt the most difficult customer I've ever seen. She obviously came in with the mission to lower the excellent rating this restaurant currently possesses. She, however, failed miserably, because the very nice bartender and the management would not stoop to her level. They were all very nice and gracious to this person, apologizing for her "bad experience." I would have lost it long before, as this person just wouldn't stop complaining. Seriously, the entire restaurant was looking at her. Anyway, I sat two feet away from this person and have a totally opposite opinion of this restaurant. Great food, atmosphere, and most of all, great staff. Next time I'm in Boston, I'll surely visit again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ready to go back again and again!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went with a group of 10. Service was wonderful and food was awesome!! Had the Clam Chowder and Blackened Tuna! As noted in some reviews it is a little loud, but wasn't a big deal. I'm ready to go back tonight!

Helpful?
Thank TarHeelsareBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Go on Saturday they have lobster thermidor”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The sevice is wonderful. The clam chowder is the best we have had and we tasted it down the coast from prince Edward Island to Bar Harbor. This is also one of the most precisely organized service I have seen in along while. The lobster thermidor was perfect but so rich that we made a wise decision to split it between us. The wine list is extensive and fairly priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
233 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food - busy place”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Food and service very good. Very busy Friday evening so lots of energy in the place. Not very intimate as tables are pretty well packed in. The seafood is outstanding. The Cioppino has tons of seafood (included 1/2 a whole Main Lobster).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidewinder192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing