We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in the North End”

North Street Grille
Ranked #22 of 3,603 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: North End
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Do yourself a favor and get here for breakfast.
The menu options are unlike anything you've seen before. Tiramasu french toast, Nutella stuffed french toast, and cocktails. It's a small place, so get there early or try calling ahead. There will be a line.

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank cakeandicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 345 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

No reservations accepted as the sitting area is small. For two persons, the wait time was 1 hr 15 mins and we went there on Labor Day weekend. We walked to the harbor and waited. Waitress is nice. I ordered lobster benedict while my nephew ordered tomato and cheese omelette. They both came with home fries that is very delicious. The omelette tastes better than the lobster benedict. I have had better brunch in NYC.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moistfruitcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We just arrived in Boston for our vacation and this is our first stop for food...great choice! They serve brunch until 3:00 pm and it's all good. Our group of 5 each had different plates and they were all delicious! We now know where we are coming for breakfast on our staff. It's a great find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GAMuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Love, love this place! One of the only great non-italian restaurants in the north end!

Brunch is one of the best in the city with a diverse menu, and great brunch cocktails. For dinner, they have excellent big dinner salads, comfort food like macaroni and cheese, and healthy dishes like grilled fish.

Service is a little slow, but its a smaller restaurant and its not an issue to get what you need. Atmosphere is more casual, although the quality of food makes it worth the menu prices.

Great spot, highly recommend for a local experience.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lauragp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Found this little place on Yelp (hope that's ok to say!) while we were wandering around the North End. It's a little tucked away, but when we arrived there at noonish on a Sunday there were only a handful of people waiting outside -- all of the reviews we read were super positive, so our hopes were high that this place was going to be life-changing. Wait was 25 minutes or so, and when we were seated at the bar they immediately brought over water and banana bread. Awesome. Everything on the menu was tempting, but we finally settled on: strawberry nutella french toast, raspberry cream cheese french toast, a side of bacon and a side of home fries, coffee **AND A CARAFE OF MIMOSAS**. Totally unbelievable -- honestly, I really can't find a single thing to critique. From start to finish it was delicious. Plus, everyone was friendly and quick, but absolutely didn't rush us at all -- especially helpful because it took us a while to make our way through the prosecco and OJ heaven. Would love to come back for dinner, the menu looked great....go here if you can -- you will not be disappointed -- plus, you get to walk it all off around the North End.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maggieroman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing