We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar but very busy”
Review of Cheers

Cheers
Ranked #214 of 3,227 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice bar but very busy”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Cheers bar has a great central location and good atmosphere. We were lucky to get a very cramped seat at the bar as much of the pub is reserved for people who wish to eat. Live music made it a really nice night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    274
    264
    87
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We had a great time here”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a great lunch here, sandwiches and refreshments. We also could not leave without buying several of the memorabilia items from Cheers, tee shirts, coffee mugs and sweat shirts. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made us feel very comfortable. This was a great place to take time for lunch and rest from all of the walking around in he Boston Area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PipeCleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“crowded but interesting”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was extremely crowded but interesting with all the Cheers memorabilia. Was hard to get a drink and left right afterwards.

Helpful?
Thank vikcellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service, cool ambiance”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was my first time visiting this area of Boston, and I have to say everything lived up to the hipe. Cheers, my husband said, was a must-stop destination so we went for lunch. They were decently busy but we did not have to wait for a table, and the service was pretty prompt. The ambiance of the place was really cool, we enjoyed it and so did the kids. The food was also good, nothing overly special as far as selection goes, but it is a pub style place. The food was cooked to perfection and decently priced. My only con here would be that I have seen cleaner bathrooms, but if we ever go back to Boston we will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Time to retire the tourist stuff”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place has potential. As soon as they drop the tourist trap stuff and just enjoy being a wonderfully located pub in a pub city. They have some great beers on tap. Decent food, just need to get rid of the 'you want to buy a t shirt' stuff and we will be all set.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank votenochains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing