We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit in Boston at Loews!”
Review of Loews Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Boston Hotel
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I’ve travel to Boston for business fairly often and usually stay at the Park Plaza as our company had a discounted rate there, I’m so relieved to now be staying at Loews. The Loews hotel is clean, and the rooms (albeit small), provide a better experience. The hotel staff is friendly and this is a great location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMaibach, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

So pleased to read that we have earned your loyalty, Betty S! Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights from July 24th -July 30th 2014. Perfect location, comfort and service. Loved every minute of our stay. Hotel is conveniently located in the city centre. Short walk to restaurants, metro and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcoNL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMaibach, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you, MarcoNL 1970! Love the review, love the 5 stars…not in love with your avatar! Nevertheless, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for spending 6 nights with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel to visit our newborn granddaughter who was just three days old at the time. We mentioned while making our room reservation that this was the reason for our stay. At the registration desk we were congratulated by the staff (the reservationest had taken note and relayed the information). Once settled into our room, room service knocked on the door and delivered pink balloons along with a dessert tray, compliments of the house, celebrating the new baby arrival.
I've travelled extensively for years all across the country. When a hotel takes the time and effort to deliver a personal touch, it creates a wow factor. The Loews hotel did just that. Just as important obviously is the fact that the rooms and location are superb. Thank you Loews !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biggie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMaibach, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Hello Biggie2014 and first and foremost, CONGRATULATIONS! We are thrilled to have been able to play a small part in your special occasion. We are constantly challenging our team to create ‘WOW’ moments and I am so pleased to read that in your case…Mission Accomplished!

Thank you again for selecting us as your Boston home and for posting a review of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nice place, near to Trinity Church and Copley Plaza. The bathroom is a little order, urged to be renovated. Breakfast was good but too long waiting and so muche expensive you can rather cover with the amount of voucher.
Staff at reception pleasant and friendly, good score for them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMaibach, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

While disappointed not to receive 5 stars, we are most appreciative CarlottaB for you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great hotel, big room and bathroom and convenient location. Concierge gave excellent advice. Great free coffee facilities but no breakfast included in price which would have added to the experience. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMaibach, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Hello Jill W and thank you very much for completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey and for posting a review of your stay! Thank you for the kind comments and we hope you enjoyed your visit to the states. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The Loews Hotel in Back Bay is excellent. Great location, nice rooms and modern amenities. Very recent renovation ensures guests are coddled in the nicest amenities.

I found it easy to walk to a number of nice areas to visit and many restaurants.

Interestingly, the hotel is a converted Boston Police Headquarters. So the building has some very nice architectural features.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank pittHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMaibach, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you pittHD for the gracious comments! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Loews hotel in Back Bay is very well located, close to some great restaurants (Red Lantern) and shopping (Newbury street). We liked our ample room with 2 queens where we stayed with our two daughters. The rooms are clean and the bathroom has a bath with separate shower, which we liked very much. Coffee and tea you can get in the lobby all day and it was very nice to sit and watch the news on the big screen over there. A few things we didn't like: Water in the room costs 7 dollar, which we didn't like, nowadays there are lots of hotels that have complimentary waters for their guests. And the wifi is free only for 3 devices, for more you have to pay. Parking costs are very high. But overall we enjoyed being guests of the Loews in Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anitahoogendoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMaibach, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you vanderHeijden for posting your review of your stay with us. While we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit, we thank you for the recommendations on how we could improve the guest experience and perhaps gain that 5th star on your next visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 85 in Boston
3,450 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 85 in Boston
2,888 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 85 in Boston
3,414 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Boston Hotel

Address: 154 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116-5107 (Formerly Loews Boston Back Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#14 Family Hotel in Boston
#17 Business Hotel in Boston
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $173 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not often that a hotel embodies all that a city stands for, but the Loews Boston is just that place. Housed in the stately limestone building that was once home to the Boston Police Headquarters, our recently renovated boutique property is-like the city of Boston itself-a unique and unforgettable blend of historic charm, urbane sophistication and authentic New England hospitality. Our exclusive Back Bay location, which is ideally situated between three of Boston's hottest neighborhoods-the South End, the Theater District and the Back Bay-puts you in the heart of all that Boston has to offer, with everything you want to see or experience, including the shopping on Newbury Street, just moments away. If you are in town for an event at one of Boston's many colleges and universities, we offer effortless access to the campuses of Boston University, Boston College, Harvard, Northeastern, Emerson and Tufts Medical School, to name just a few. Our 225 spacious guestrooms, two luxury suites and an expansive Presidential Suite have been freshly renovated and bring you the ultimate in modern convenience and comfort. And our recently updated 1,024-square-foot Harrison Room-with its vaulted, 20-foot cathedral ceilings and crystal chandelier-is an unparalleled event space and the perfect location for your next intimate gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Back Bay Hotel
Hotel Back Bay
Jurys Hotel Boston
Jurys Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing