We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“extremely acoomodating”
Review of Loews Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Boston Hotel
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“extremely acoomodating”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, clean and is in the heart of everything. It's easy to get to the T or just walk everywhere. There plenty of restaurants and bars all around. The staff is friendly and go above and beyond. The concierge helped me everyday and we had an awesome trip because she was able to book things for us. I would stay here over and over again!

Room Tip: 5th floor had a beautiful view and the King Deluxe was roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    432
    101
    24
    12
See reviews for
383
570
48
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time at the Back Bay and delivered great service again. Staff are welcoming, friendly and courteous. Special thanks to the staff on the front door who were always there to welcome us back each day. Rooms are a decent size and well equipped in terms of entertainment and facilities. One small criticism is there was nothing stocked in the fridge a mini bar would have been good. Room very clean and well kept. Cuffs bar is brilliant with a fabulous open fire for returning to each night from a cold winters day. Food there is excellent try the lobster roll. Cuffs does tend to get very busy late evening but if you catch them late afternoon it's perfect to sit with a glass of wine next to the fire. We will definitely be back to this hotel it is a firm favourite now! Hope to return very soon. Love Boston and love the Back Bay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend and enjoyed it very much. From the friendly and helpful staff to the beautiful room, my stay was perfect. And can't say enough about Nikki, the concierge, she went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed the best Boston has to offer in the short time we had. Thank you Nikki, we will definitely stay at your hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shii0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights mid November. Can't fault it. Hotel is in a great location 5 minutes from 2 t stops and easy walking distance to a lot of the popular sights of the Back Bay Area. The room I had was nicely decorated and very spacious with a lovely clean modern bathroom. We didn't eat in the main restaurant but had drinks and snacks at the bar a few times and it was very nice with the staff being very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigger2oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed a weekend at this hotel on a trip to Boston, and we were so pleased with everything. The rooms were clean and modern with all of the necessary amenities. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom had a large, clean walk-in shower. Hallways and common areas were clean and modern as well. The staff were very accommodating. We did not use the restaurant in the hotel except for a few drinks and we enjoyed that experience as well. The little details in the room (dual shower head, towel-warmer, different teas and coffees) set this hotel apart from other 4-stars that we've stayed at. The location was decently close to a T Stop - a few blocks' walk away, but we felt very safe in the area that we were in. We did not spend a lot of time in the back bay area, but walking through it seemed like a nice, trendy, upscale neighborhood. We would absolutely stay here again on another trip to Boston, and we would recommend it to our friends and family as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Was in Boston for a conference. Convenient location. 3 blocks from Amtrak Back Bay Station. Centrally located in a walkable Back Bay neighborhood that's close to Copley, Prudential, Atrium, etc. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. i will definitely stay here again during my next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FMTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel which is the converted old police headquarters in the city for 10 nights and it really was as good as all the reviews. Like any central hotel in a major city it's not the cheapest but thge rooms are of decent size and well presented. Lots of great amenities nearby, things to see, do and some fantastic places to eat. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thommohawk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#58 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,165 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Boston Hotel

Property: Loews Boston Hotel
Address: 154 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116-5107 (Formerly Loews Boston Back Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Green Hotel in Boston
#14 Family Hotel in Boston
#17 Business Hotel in Boston
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not often that a hotel embodies all that a city stands for, but the Loews Boston is just that place. Housed in the stately limestone building that was once home to the Boston Police Headquarters, our recently renovated boutique property is-like the city of Boston itself-a unique and unforgettable blend of historic charm, urbane sophistication and authentic New England hospitality. Our exclusive Back Bay location, which is ideally situated between three of Boston's hottest neighborhoods-the South End, the Theater District and the Back Bay-puts you in the heart of all that Boston has to offer, with everything you want to see or experience, including the shopping on Newbury Street, just moments away. If you are in town for an event at one of Boston's many colleges and universities, we offer effortless access to the campuses of Boston University, Boston College, Harvard, Northeastern, Emerson and Tufts Medical School, to name just a few. Our 225 spacious guestrooms, two luxury suites and an expansive Presidential Suite have been freshly renovated and bring you the ultimate in modern convenience and comfort. And our recently updated 1,024-square-foot Harrison Room-with its vaulted, 20-foot cathedral ceilings and crystal chandelier-is an unparalleled event space and the perfect location for your next intimate gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Back Bay Hotel
Hotel Back Bay
Jurys Hotel Boston
Jurys Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing