We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I give it a 5 Star Rating”
Review of Loews Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Boston Hotel
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

So glad I did not let a low review stop me from staying here. I had made reservations some time ago and then the week before our trip I read a pretty bad review and started looking for another hotel but decided to stick it out..... WOW, this has been one of the best of the several hotel we have stayed at in the last year. We arrived early and were able to get checked into our room. It was a King Suite on the 3rd floor rm 320. It was spacious, with a very very comfy bed and pillows. the bathroom was large and even had a towel warmer(nice touch) the robes were very soft.
It is a great location, we walked to the hotel from the Back Bay train station, we were close to Fenway, the trolley and shopping.
We were easily granted a late check out when asked, every associate of the hotel we encountered was very very nice and helpful.
I give it a 5 star rating

Room Tip: our room was a King Suite and it was a good size room we were room 320 in a corner and away from the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuePiazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
There are newer reviews for Loews Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our flight arrived early in the morning and as soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a bunch of smiling faces and warm demeanor that helped break the ice and kept it evaporated throughout our stay in spite of the wet and chilly weather. The staff was very helpful in giving directions to different points of interest and the concierge guided us to the best restaurants for our palate delights. The rooms were a reflection of the staff and afforded us an enviable amount of comfort and rest. I certainly would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent location, great room and very friendly service... Travelling with a tired, jet-lagged toddler can be a little draining. So it's a relief when hotel staff are charming and child-friendly, as they were at Loews Boston Back Bay Hotel - particularly one guy called He'nock. Great concierge too! I'd thoroughly recommend the place.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel enjoys a great location, with most sights being walkable. We had a queen room on the 6th floor (room 616). It was very clean, and had a great shower. However we were disappointed with the bed, it was very uncomfortable and dipped in the middle, also the air con was extremely noisy, making it very difficult to sleep. All in all we weren't bit disappointed considering the reviews and price of the room.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank very_anonemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We arrived at 9 am off an early flight to a warm welcome from the staff, who stored our bags and the concierge was very helpful in helping to plan our first day in this great city. Well decorated public rooms with complimentary coffee in the mornings with comfortable bedrooms. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauldenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I would really have to struggle to find anything wrong with this hotel. The bed was huge, comfortable and the pillows fantastic.

The location of the hotel is just right. One direction is Boston Common and the other is Copley Place and Newbury Street, another and you are at the Prudential Center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in Back Bay, Boston! Within walking distance to Copley Place & Fenway. Front desk staff was amazing; we arrived at about 1:30pm in the afternoon to drop our luggage off and knew check-in would not be at least until 3pm. However, after requesting an early check-in we were in our room by 1:35pm, a nice king size bed with a spacious room and clean bathroom! Would definitely recommend for a nice place to stay! Thank you the the front desk staff for superb service!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,351 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,300 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Boston Hotel

Address: 154 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116-5107 (Formerly Loews Boston Back Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#14 Family Hotel in Boston
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#17 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $228 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not often that a hotel embodies all that a city stands for, but the Loews Boston is just that place. Housed in the stately limestone building that was once home to the Boston Police Headquarters, our recently renovated boutique property is-like the city of Boston itself-a unique and unforgettable blend of historic charm, urbane sophistication and authentic New England hospitality. Our exclusive Back Bay location, which is ideally situated between three of Boston's hottest neighborhoods-the South End, the Theater District and the Back Bay-puts you in the heart of all that Boston has to offer, with everything you want to see or experience, including the shopping on Newbury Street, just moments away. If you are in town for an event at one of Boston's many colleges and universities, we offer effortless access to the campuses of Boston University, Boston College, Harvard, Northeastern, Emerson and Tufts Medical School, to name just a few. Our 225 spacious guestrooms, two luxury suites and an expansive Presidential Suite have been freshly renovated and bring you the ultimate in modern convenience and comfort. And our recently updated 1,024-square-foot Harrison Room-with its vaulted, 20-foot cathedral ceilings and crystal chandelier-is an unparalleled event space and the perfect location for your next intimate gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Back Bay Hotel
Hotel Back Bay
Jurys Hotel Boston
Jurys Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing