We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to call your own”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
Luxurious bathroom with marble vanity and copper wash basin
USS Constitution, 'Old Ironsides,' nearby in our neighborhood of Charlestown, Boston's oldest
Elegant sitting room
full kitchen, view to sitting room with fireplace at left
King bed with tent canopy, Moroccan fountain, ambiance lighting
Sitting room with traditional wood lattice mashrabiyya coffee table from Fez
Bedside table, always a fresh blossom
Moroccan vase in suite foyer
Full kitchen with dishwasher, oven, refrigerator, microwave
Luxurious marble shower with copper fixtures and overhead and hand showers
recamier in bedroom
Fountain in garden courtyard
View from balcony: garden courtyard & gas lamp
Facade of the Thomas Osgood House, built in 1799
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DeirdreIr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great place to call your own”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in March 2014 for a week and had a great time in Boston. The appartment itself is just lovely. Obviously suited for a couple, it's an intimate space, very thoughtfully decorated with Morroccan themed authentic furnishings. Host Elizabeth couldn't be more helpful. Bed is out of this world comfy. All cooking utensil you'll need. plenty TV channels. Quiet neighbourhood. Whole foods supermarket 5 mins walk away. T stop train 8-10 mons away. Charlestown is a lovely neighourhood, very friendly, relaxed and Elizabeth gives you a really detailed guide of area and city in advance so you've all you need.
Recommendations: bring slippers to potter around in, floorboards. Bring eye mask if you like pitch black sleeping. Def buy some cheese and wine to enjoy on some nights in... Such a nice place to do that. And sh provides loads of candles.
Shopping: Cambridge galleria is 20 min stroll away, we spent nearly a full day there, make sure to ask customer service for the discount booklet for out of town visitors.
Boston: Island creek oyster restaurant is best in whole town
Charlestown: warren tavern great to hang out

Ps... To get really into trip, recommend watching Goodwill Hunting and The Town before you go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebItaly
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow!!! What fun !!! Perfect place !!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I did a lot of research about where we could stay! I am soooooo glad I picked this one! The suite was roomy, beautiful, spotless and had lots of charm! Elizabeth was there to meet us, gave us lots of info and checked on us always. Breakfast was wonderful, and plentiful. Charlestown is a nice quiet neighborhood and a quick walk from the orange metro line. We really felt we got our money's worth. Oh, bed was sooooo comfy and romantic !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbax
sussex UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A delightful place”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

In an historic house in Charleston, this very comfortable, apartment , on 3 rd floor, with high beamed ceilings under the eaves, was a delight for us. With temperatures reaching 100 degrees, we were glad to return here to rest each day. The decor is unusual & lovingly sourced. The owner was exceptionally kind & helpful, and we felt so welcome & cared for, when we had any queries. The location suited us perfectly well. We have happy thoughts of our few days in a lovely apartment .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms & warm welcome
Liked least: Climb up 3 flights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha...
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
“Exceptional Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I eloped over the weekend of May 17, 2013. We chose to stay at the Moroccan suite because the atmosphere was so romantic. We used the garden as our ceremony site and it was small, beautiful and personal. A lot of authentic Moroccan pieces can be found through out the suite. Liz the owner was an amazing host, we had orchids through out our suite, champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and an AMAZING cheese plate, that she selects and puts together herself, waiting for us upon arrival. Most of the time we were so content to stay in the suite and relax and Liz was gracious enough to give us our privacy. The suite comes with a ready to prepare breakfast, that you can cook right in the kitchen, making us feel as if we were right at home. During our weekend I had emailed Liz asking for a 2nd cheese plate during our stay and because she had accidentally overlooked the email, she went out of her way to put another one together for us after our stay free of charge. Another thing worth mentioning Liz had contacted me because I had left some belongings behind, she offered to mail them to me as to save me a trip. The decor is what drew us to stay at the Moroccan Suite, Liz being such a wonderful host is what will keep us coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: nothing, enjoyed it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Perfect, spacious, lovely, convenient”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here last summer and had a wonderful time. All the extras were fantastic and the square footage was a luxury! The owner was wonderful and I felt very safe there! This was a BARGAIN for what you get!
Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review! I enjoyed meeting you and appreciate your taking the time to write.

I wish you enjoyable travels and a happy and prosperous new year.

Kind regards,
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolsjd
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb. Great rental, great owner, great location.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a find! The suite is beautifully furnished with all home comforts. There is a full kitchen, with all requirements, including tea, fresh ground coffee, milk, juice and mineral water, fresh breakfast is supplied for your own preparation. We had eggs, sausage, fresh bagels and homemade cakes. The bed is huge and so comfy. There's also satellite tv and wifi. On top of that, there are flowers and toiletries.
You're right in Charlestown, an easy walk to the T (subway) and (our favourite) the ferry to long wharf in the city. Great location overall.
I am a very critical traveller, I'm hard to impress...... but the Moroccan Suite thrilled me.
The owner, Elizabeth, is great. If you want privacy, you won't see her. If you want help or advice, she's welcoming and very friendly. When we moved on to other pre-booked accommodation after a week in Charlestown, she even invited us to contact her if we needed anything whilst still in Boston. She's that sort of person.
Good value too. Way less than half the cost of a hotel with similar standards.
My only warning - worst meal we had in Boston was at the Thai restaurant round the corner. Plenty of other options though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing