We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was at this hotel on business and it served my purposes. The Complementary breakfast was very nice and had an extensive array of food. I was at the hotel well before check-in and they found me a room. Staff was wonderful and helpful with arranging transportation. Like in all hotels, the walls seemed a bit thin and the television options were limited but I was pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here, very good and the staff nice. you will like it. The give me free to Airport and the have a local car to get you downtown. I had small problem with the room rate, but worked out will small discount. The breakfast was good. FREE

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caesar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to our friends who gave us a lovely room , with king bed, a sofa bed , a kitchenette , very spacious and clean. Only 2 miles away to Fenway Park, with our two teenager sons who visited to watch Red Sox - Brewers game. For family's comfort and convenience I would highly recommend this lovely hotel, very close to south and north end which are our favorite places here in Boston.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here after an operation that I had. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great and free tea and coffee on tap!
The room was a little noisy as it is close to a main road but the hotel provides ear plugs if needed-we didn't need them. The positive side to this though is that the hotel is quite close to local attractions.

There is a pool and fitness suite which looked great but we didn't have a chance to use it as I was unwell.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that we waited for over an hour for the shuttle to collect us from the airport and it didn't come. However we got a taxi and this was refunded in full and we used the shuttle on the way home with no problems, I expect it was a case of miscommunication. No real harm done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Roberts1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. If you don't have a fridge and microwave in your room, you simply have to ask and it will be delivered. If I ever return to Boston I will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel is great for both the business traveler and those visiting Boston on vacation. Friendly staff, restaurants within walking distance, convenience store (Cumberland Farms) right next door. Rooms are well appointed, hotel is clean, and parking garage is safe. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I usually stay at this hotel because my son goes to Dana Farber for his treatments for leukemia. They have a great rate for Dana Farber patients, Great shuttle services, all and all a great hotel very clean as well.

Until it comes to the front desk staff, this one Hispanic female who was in her young 20 and has cheap dyed long blonde hair, couldn't really read her name tag but knew her name started with an L. She was constantly on her cell phone texting, me and my daughter had to wait 25 minutes while she was talking to other people who were not guest of the hotel but security guards.

Mnd you they weren't even talking about anything about hotel related. they were talking about who's going to what club and trash talking others. Using language that I'd prefer my 11 year old daughter would never hear in public.

it was mostly the front desk girl that was completely unprofessional the security guard had his back to me and my daughter the whole time never knew we were there, He turned around and said,"Im sorry mamm I didn't see you, can we help you" , mind you the front desk girl could see meamen and my.daughter standing there waiting the whole time which gave me a very very bad taste in my mouth.

after we waited 25 minutes for her to stop gossiping so we could book the shuttle for the next morning. She gave us such a bad attitude, like we were inconveniencing her in the middle of her gossip session session.

I would like to advise the general manager to fire this girl she does not show professionalism or customer service. I usually let things of this nature go but between her gossiping and her making it seem like we were inconveniencing her while I'm writing this so hopefully this inconveniences her.

extremely pissed off loyal customer of two years

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatsFan110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMboston, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Please accept my sincerest apology for the poor service you encountered during your recent stay. As you have experienced in the past, this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again so we may show you the quality hospitality you have come to expect and deserve from us. Please also feel free to contact me directly at the hotel in order to dicuss your noted incident in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $104 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing