We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Boston Valetine's Day 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Boston Valetine's Day 2014”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I like this hotel; I plan to stay here again. We wished it provided refrigerators, but it didn't. Our stay was very pleasant. Its proximity to local restaurants and Boston attractions for the price they charged is this hotels charm

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ozzie769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    395
    203
    82
    51
See reviews for
413
207
90
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly but kept having problems with my card. Wouldn't work properly, no microwave, and no access to drinking water; aside from a water fountain that was downstairs. If you're on the fourth floor it can get a bit annoying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This property is very nice and spacious with lovely seating areas for use in the lobby area. This property is apparently very convenient to local hospitals and offers special shuttle services to all in the area in addition to a shuttle to the airport. No in-house dining, however many convenient options.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stay at the Hampton Inn whenever we can...service is always good and you can't beat free hot breakfast in the morning and delicious cookies & soup available for the rest of the day. My husband and I were looking to get away for a few days, and Boston seemed to be a great place to relax and spend some time together. We visited Quincy Market and The NE Aquarium, also had some great dinners (craft beer lovers, check out Five Horses on Columbus Ave!).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Alysse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We are loyal Hilton Honors Members and WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!
Room was fine as we were on a high floor away from the main street with really loud hospital noise. Still though, you could hear sirens, but it was better than a lower floor and being on a room facing the street.

Parking is $25 a day, which is added to the room rate. This is not clearly stated when making a reservation through central Hilton reservations phone number.

If you scour the Trip Advisor reviews carefully, there are many reviews which state homeless outside hotel, panhandling outside, "less than desirable location" and drug deals hotel.

We were there beginning of December for 1 night. A very cold morning with some snow and we saw homeless lingering in lobby with no security in sight! Mentioned this to management on check out and the manager was less than helpful. "Sorry" about that was his response. Not up to Hilton Standards by any stretch of the imagination.

Walked in the middle of the day to find something to eat at lunch. Not only in there nothing around there to eat, but saw DID NOT FEEL SAFE AT ALL! Did not feel safe in parking garage as well!

Understand that there is a Security Guard employed by Hilton that is "supposed" to be in the hotel, but my advice to Hilton is to utilize this employee by BEING VISIBLE to patrons in the lobby!!

Room Tip: Book a room high floor away from Massachusetts Avenue, but still be prepared for ambulance sirens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jerseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMboston, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept our sincere apology for experience. We want you to know that the comments we rceive from ur guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the safety of our hotel. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Ed Lemanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was our third stay at this Hampton and we return because of the good value, excellent hands-on management, and an always friendly staff. The hotel is located at the south end of Massachusetts Avenue and has quick access to I-93. While it is not within walking distance of any major attractions other than the Boston University Medical Center, it is no more than15 minutes from the Theater District, Chinatown, the new Boston Convention Center, and the Prudential Center/Hynes Center Complex. The complimentary breakfast buffet is what we have become accustomed to and while it may not be gourmet fare, it's got more variety than what I have at home. Parking is across the street in a multi-level garage and is $25.00 a night. If you've stayed at a Hampton before, you already know what the room is like. We had no complaints. Although we did not have a problem, it might be a good idea to get a room that doesn't face the ER of the hospital across the street which has ambulance traffic. Wwe slept just fine and the sirens were NOT a problem. Well be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theelephantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent hotel, very helpful front desk. Close to where I needed to be. Close to Boston's top hospitals. They offer Hospital Rate" and shuttle service to most area hospitals. The parking rate is 10.00 for 24 hrs if you book under this rate. Complimentary shuttle service to local hospitals and airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Delt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#64 of 83 in Boston
3,596 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing