We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent hotel, very helpful front desk. Close to where I needed to be. Close to Boston's top hospitals. They offer Hospital Rate" and shuttle service to most area hospitals. The parking rate is 10.00 for 24 hrs if you book under this rate. Complimentary shuttle service to local hospitals and airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Delt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    384
    196
    80
    45
See reviews for
395
201
88
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

A relatively new property it is showing ware around the edges already. The rooms were standard Hampton quality, so the value was good for the money. In the morning the breakfast area was packed with lots of folks staying at the hotel due to family being in one of the several hospitals within a stones throw.
What was nice to see is the hotel staff paying special attention to several special needs guests to permit their families to feel a little more at home in what surely was not a vacation for them. Acts like that define the Hilton level of hospitality and compassion for those that may not be as fortunate as the rest of us.

Room Tip: Get up to a high floor and get a room that is not facing Mass Ave to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stay exclusively at Hampton Inn's if they are where we are going. This hotel is centrally located in a great part of Boston with convenient access to everything great about Boston. The hotel itself is very clean and modern and well maintained.

Unfortunately the breakfast was terrible. I know it comes with the room but come on. We've had much better at most other Hampton Inn's we have stayed at. The hot food was cold and the cold food was hot.

All parking is a walk from the hotel with no handicap parking on site. While there is handicap spaces in the parking garage everyone must go to, it is very inconvenient for those needing accommodation. When returning late in the evening there is no sign of any security for the guests and we felt a little uneasy in the garage and walking back to the hotel.

We would return without question understanding the short comings and making plans around them. We should not have to do that however.

Surprisingly we were charged $25.00 for parking with no prior notification. This is the first Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at from coast to coast in large cities or small that charged for parking. I would not have been aggravated about the charge had I been made aware of it when I made my reservation or when I checked in. I found out about it on my bill when checking out.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor so that is all we have to go by but our room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klfitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Booked the hotel the night before an early morning flight out of Logan. The hotel has a free airport shuttle - dropped my car in Economy parking and called for pick-up and only waited about 15 minutes. I think shuttles left hourly in the morning for the airport, but just a 10 minute ride straight through the Ted Williams tunnel. Hotel is right off 93, so easy to drive to as well. Preferred the location to some of the other airport hotel properties as it was walking distance to a number of great restaurant options - we went to a great tapas place called Toro. There is also a restaurant right next door that was open late and a convenience store right around the corner.

The room was nice sized, very clean and comfortable. Had a coffee maker, microwave - think refrigerator too. Nice little dining area as well. The people working the front desk and driving the two shuttles we took were very helpful and friendly. They offered complimentary breakfast in the morning - we left on the shuttle at 6am when breakfast started so we didn't see what they served.

Only item to note, the rooms facing South/Mass Ave Connector road might be a little noisy with the traffic. Didn't bother me, but I could see it keeping light sleepers up at times.

All in all, felt the place rated 5 stars for what I was hoping for. Will definitely go back when flying out of Logan again. I don't know if they offer park and fly rates, but there is a large parking garage right across the street that would be very convenient if they do.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Mass Ave Connector are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Had a great stay here. The staff was very nice and accommodating, they were very helpful with questions. The breakfast was great! Also, the FREE airport shuttle was awesome! The rooms were very clean. There was free Wi-Fi. I would recommend this hotel to all and will be coming back myself.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Jagjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Was great! Staff wonderful! Thanks for a great experience. Came down to see the blue man group at the charles playhouse. I will be back for a visit in the summer time. Front desk agents were awesome very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I gave this an "excellent" rating not because it's on par with a 5 star hotel, but for the money, it was excellent. Everyone was pleasant, professional and efficient. The room was very clean. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing