We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town at a Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
290 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Close to town at a Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Check In staff were pleasant, knowledgable of the area and very helpful. Rooms were well maintained, as well as, the overall structure and facilities. Breakfast was well presented. As this was a business trip there was not a lot of time for leisure activities outside of dinner, but within walking distance there was a number of trendy businesses to catch a bite!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Housatonic, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I had surgery at BWH and my wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. The staff, service and accommodations were all outstanding. Our room was perfect after longs days at the hospital. We were on 5th floor toward Mass Ave and did not find it noisy or disturbingly loud. Last night there we ordered out dinner at New Market pizza on 850 Mass Ave. Fast delivery and very good! Shuttle service to and from hospital very helpful We are returning in early Feb and have booked here.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Booked this hotel for an interview in Boston Medical. You can actually go walking, 5 minutes away, very convenient!. Staff was great, room was very clean, not noisy or disturbing a/c like some people say. Complimentary breakfast and dinner was excellent, and the shuttle was a plus! I'm willing to go back in the near future! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Although the lobby area was under construction, the hotel did a good job of making that a non-issue. Our room was tastefully decorated and very clean. The free breakfast had a lot of variety, including hot oatmeal with all the fixins'! My kids loved the 3 1/2' deep pool almost as much as the Museum of Science that we had visited earlier in our visit to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was spotless - carpets were clean, bathroom immaculate. Housekeeping used a divine air freshener after daily cleaning. It was my first time in Boston and since the hotel was located a few steps from the bus stops, it was easy for me to find my way around. The airport shuttle was a welcome convenience. The Manager's Reception was modest, but helpful for lone travelers like me who do not want to go out at night. The staff was a bit indifferent, but the manager was nice, telling me about areas to stay away for safety reasons. Overall a great first time in Boston, thanks to this wonderful hotel. I intend to go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diagirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here for a week back in November. Next to a couple hospitals and has a lot of

Rooms are clean and spacious. I had read reviews about the noise and disturbances due to the nearby hospital, but I did not experience this at all on the 7th floor. Otherwise what you would expect from any Hampton Inn.

Surrounding area was deemed 'rough' by one of the other reviewers, but I did not feel this was the case. Boston's South End has a lot for exploring and the Mass Ave T stop is about a 10 min walk away. If the weather is nice and you want to go out for a stroll Fenway and Copley place are each about 30 mins away by foot.

Great breakfast was a highlight on a daily basis.

The major drawback is a lack of a laundromat on-site. Free dinner is also available on a daily basis, but in all honesty, is rather bland.

Make sure you take advantage of the free airport shuttle!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agentbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
enVision Hotel Boston
#17 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#67 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 stars 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing